Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: 2016. Annual Ausfish Agnes Water / 1770 M & G.

Re: 2016. Annual Ausfish Agnes Water / 1770 M & G.

Quote Originally Posted by ShaneC View Post
    Awww dear, a showdown between weather forecasting sites. One of them may be right!
    Just go with the one that has the best forecast hey.

Mojoes your boat has a few metres on my rig plus a nice big wind screen to deflect the water.

What are you doing this weekend do you want to come for a fish mate I'll even chuck a spare swag in for ya? 😀

Quote Originally Posted by marto78 View Post
    Mojoes your boat has a few metres on my rig plus a nice big wind screen to deflect the water.

What are you doing this weekend do you want to come for a fish mate I'll even chuck a spare swag in for ya? 
    Marto, his snoring will kill ya.

I've heard quieter Stihls

And if not the snoring, I'm telling you now, something will, eh Rob

Quote Originally Posted by Back In Black View Post

I don't know about the snoring I reckon it would be his whinging that gets me when he finds out he doesn't have a fridge and pantry full of food to get him through a few daysof fishing.

Heads up.

The Chongster has been quiet for a good reason.

He has been as busy as a One-Armed Wallpaper Hanger.

Seems the Mary-K has been getting a full make-over, from the trailer up. He assures me it is now a killing machine.

Just got off the blower to him and he is squealing like a school girl at the thought of his week at Agnes with Team Can't. and the rest of us of course.

Team Can't will be arriving around midday and should be at the Tavern by late arvo.

You may recognise him from these photos ?

cheers LP
    Attached Images Attached Images

What are you doing this weekend do you want to come for a fish mate I'll even chuck a spare swag in for ya? 

Only if you give me a tummy rub and tuck me in every night

Quote Originally Posted by Back In Black View Post

Tony, Marto will be right.
    He has an open top and I won't be eating pastries

I don't know about the snoring I reckon it would be his whinging that gets me when he finds out he doesn't have a fridge and pantry full of food to get him through a few daysof fishing.
    Hahahhahahha
    I'd be stressing that the floor in your boat could handle all the stomping ( Can crushing ) you do.
    Hate to see your foot go through the floor !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Moejoes View Post
    Hahahhahahha
    I'd be stressing that the floor in your boat could handle all the stomping ( Can crushing ) you do.
    Hate to see your foot go through the floor !!!
    The new floors solid as.

So is anyone going out tomorrow? Reel Therapy..

Quote Originally Posted by Almako View Post
    So is anyone going out tomorrow? Reel Therapy..
    We should be hitting the water around midday if theres no hiccups.

Almako, did you end up sorting your sounder out? What was the outcome?

Hi guys, quick question about flushing your engine at 1770.

Ill ll be staying up there from the 24th September but staying in a resort so I doubt the guests would be happy with me running my two stroke after a fish.

is there a tap near the ramp or nearby (with a thread to connect a hose) that I can use?

Thank heaps.

No sure Dan, I'd ask the resort about the tap and usage for flushing, as i know there are many visitors that take boats up here. As far as I know there is only 1 resort here, Lagoons.

Maybe ask the resort where to flush ?

cheers LP

Officially, the weigh-in station is at 5 Waterfront Drive, Agnes. The Cook-Off event will coincide with the presentation arvo on Friday. Further details to follow. ><>