Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Breaksea Billy Bash

Rebel Alliance Breaksea Billy Bash

Its time for our annual run up to Breaksea Spit to have some fun with the small Blacks and chase a few reefies and pelagics for the esky. We are looking at Friday 30th October to Sunday 1st November. Aim to meet up inside Roonies on the Friday night for our usual raft up. Hopefully we can do better than our 2013 record.
    The tides are not great with afternoon lows but the weekend suits the majority of people who normally attend. The Hervey Bay Comp is on two weeks later but the Billies are already there.

Re: Breaksea Billy Bash

FYI... Chlorophyll levels:-

Sea Surface temps are 22 - 23 degrees at the moment.

LP

I'm in horse fingers crossed for weather..

Gday Horse, yeh I am also in. Already planning on being up there that same weekend with another group of boats. I haven't ever done a m&g but would be keen to meet some of the crew on here.

lee

Count me in Horse.
    Cheers Rob

Keen as . . . . .

Apparently I am the man and don't need to score brownie points to get their either

Trev

whos boat is looking for fuel donations ????
    ...........GOOD THINGS COME TO THOSE WHO BAIT.........

Quote Originally Posted by outta line View Post
    whos boat is looking for fuel donations ????
    You're welcome on Moejoes Mick.
    Let me know.

Weather permitting Back In Black will be there.

The $6 million Cruise Craft will be there. Really looking forward to having a poke around in a new area
    fruit salad is the new Bacon

Rob iam good too go mate..... its been awhile .....
    ...........GOOD THINGS COME TO THOSE WHO BAIT.........

I'll be there Horse.

Quote Originally Posted by JulianDeMarchi View Post
    I'll be there Horse.
    We'll make sure we bring a bottle of Chivas for you Julian......

Any fences at Roonies?

Quote Originally Posted by snapperbasher View Post
    We'll make sure we bring a bottle of Chivas for you Julian......
    I take it he's not fussy about what he drinks.
    No such thing as a fat alcoholic, just fat piss pots...