Thread: Sunshine coast bait

Sunshine coast bait

Morning all.

Where is the best place to buy bait (iqf pillys.. quality squid) on the sunny coast.. eapecially around mooloolaba/maroochydore.
    ...A bad days fishing is always better than a good days working...

Re: Sunshine coast bait

every second shop servo....depends what your after ...swan boat hire have live worms and fresh bait ...kawana bait and tackle ....tackleworld kawana ...there was a thread a while ago with someone here with fresh bait ??

Cheers astro.. i just find the servo bait especially pillys arent that crash hot.. soft and musshy by the time they are defrosted..pay good money for bait so i would like to find a quality reliable bait source..

There was a specialist bait shop down near Brown's at Mooloola but they have closed now. I think Kawana Bait and Tackle is probably your best bet. Having said that - I have also been happy with the stuff from BCF at Maroochy.

I always go to Davos marcoola, good size iqf pillies and normally has freshly caught mullet

G'day mate if your chasing bulk bait you should give pacific harvest at Bli Bli a call. Can get 15kg boxes of pillies,
    frozen squid and mullet and sometimes fresh mullet at good prices. 15kg iqf pillies is around $60. Their number is 0428796555 for anyone wanting to know. Cheers

If all else fails go to the co op. That's were I normally go

Cheers Barry.. will give them a go.