Thread: Squid video

Squid video

The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

Re: Squid video

Nice work. Was that filmed recently ? I did a stint of squidding about a month ago and didn't have much luck. Are they showing up in numbers yet ?

Quote Originally Posted by Fillet`n`Release View Post
    Nice work. Was that filmed recently ? I did a stint of squidding about a month ago and didn't have much luck. Are they showing up in numbers yet ?
    yesterday afternoon, been getting heaps last couple of weeks, got a few more but was too dark for the camera by then
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my videos

Ah nice. I think I might go for a flick and see if there's any in the passage this weekend.

cool video mate .. i pulled a couple in from there also yesterday arvo and even got snapped off by a fairly big one which was a first for me
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Dad reckons fishing is 10% brains and 95% muscle, the rest is just good luck.

Rainbow Runner are you using a glow stick above the jig after dark?
    ~~~><))))*>

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Delisser View Post
    Rainbow Runner are you using a glow stick above the jig after dark?
    no but a guy with one was outfishing me easily at redcliffe jetty the other night
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my videos

Hi Peter.

Good to catch up with you on the jetty the other evening. Took a while, but I ended up with 5 pencils and 1 tiger squid, so some great baits for the next trip up off Breaksea.

I took a walk along the northern end of the peninsula yesterday afternoon. There were 1 or 2 people flicking lures from just about every outcrop of rocks from the tip down to Queens Beach. Only saw 1 squid landed though in the time I was there.

Jeff

Quote Originally Posted by Short Fuse View Post
    Hi Peter.

Good to catch up with you on the jetty the other evening. Took a while, but I ended up with 5 pencils and 1 tiger squid, so some great baits for the next trip up off Breaksea.

I took a walk along the northern end of the peninsula yesterday afternoon. There were 1 or 2 people flicking lures from just about every outcrop of rocks from the tip down to Queens Beach. Only saw 1 squid landed though in the time I was there.

Jeff
    Hi jeff
    good to meet you
    they taste too good for me to use them for bait lol

The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my videos