Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Who else is off to 1770 this weekend ?

Who else is off to 1770 this weekend ?

Hi guys, well the weather is looking good for the weekend and I'm taking the big banana (what I affectionately call my old yellow Sharkcat) up with a mate and another mate is taking his cousin up in his boat. I'm heading up Friday afternoon as I unfortunately have to play golf at brookwater in the morning otherwise I would be leaving Thursday afternoon with my mate that's taking his boat.
    I will be heading straight to the last spot I fished on the last trip where I found about ten scattered rocks roughly 2-3m high and the size of 2-3 bommodores side by side and going to do a lot more searching all around the area (think I'm going to be going through some fuel) and come back Monday unless we bag out earlier.

Oh unless someone wants to play golf for me at Brookwater Friday morning then I will be leaving earlier but yeah, was just wondering if anyone else was heading up ?

Re: Who else is off to 1770 this weekend ?

Weather is looking great ,I'm heading up to Gladstone Friday night ,probably camping down at granite creek rest stop and head off. 6 ish sat morn .
    2 boats TERRAFIRMA and TRIDENT. FISHING INNAMINKA /North west /Broomfield
    Hope to be fishing at innaminka early sat arvo ,
    heading back Monday morning from around NW . Sleepover Bororen pub Monday night all going well.Call us up if in the area
    Jeff
    Sorry I can't play golf ,I'm leaving from Carseldine

I will be out there on Sunday my boats name is Gina Marie. I will call you up if I see you.

Quote Originally Posted by Nwjeff View Post
    Weather is looking great ,I'm heading up to Gladstone Friday night ,probably camping down at granite creek rest stop and head off. 6 ish sat morn .
    2 boats TERRAFIRMA and TRIDENT. FISHING INNAMINKA /North west /Broomfield
    Hope to be fishing at innaminka early sat arvo ,
    heading back Monday morning from around NW . Sleepover Bororen pub Monday night all going well.Call us up if in the area
    Jeff
    Sorry I can't play golf ,I'm leaving from Carseldine
    I reckon you will see me then

Mate I'll be up there Sunday Monday and maybe come out on Saturday night if I get a chance.

Moejoes is going up aswell as Soulfish.

I'll keep my eye out for the yellow cat with the big rooster tail.

I'll be on channel 22.... Giddyup

No Frills is going for a run also to try out this new pie warmer to see if it is as good as Keith says it is.

Quote Originally Posted by Oog. View Post
    No Frills is going for a run also to try out this new pie warmer to see if it is as good as Keith says it is.
    Yeah me too, I'm only going for that reason as well.
    That pie warmer you rave about Gav better bloody work!!!

You've already seen it on my boat bobby boy and you loved it

I rate the bacon and egg wraps, sausage rolls better than the pies but the best was dick tracey's little bacon and egg creations.
    The pre cooked steaks come up a treat for burgers as well.

Quote Originally Posted by bannana View Post
    You've already seen it on my boat bobby boy and you loved it
    I know Keithstar, I just hope mine works.
    Hate to find that I have spent a $1000 bucks in fuel & travelled 700kms for it not to work hahahhahaha

Hey Rob do you have a special bucket for tony as he seems to be a bit obsessed with Keith's

Quote Originally Posted by hookinin View Post
    Hey Rob do you have a special bucket for tony as he seems to be a bit obsessed with Keith's
    Hahahaha I don't think I can afford his ongoing counselling fees.
    Apparently it's etched into his mind permanently

See you all up there.
    Safe travels to everyone going.

Quote Originally Posted by Moejoes View Post
    I know Keithstar, I just hope mine works.
    Hate to find that I have spent a $1000 bucks in fuel & travelled 700kms for it not to work hahahhahaha

Gibs ba keen for a raft up.... Sykes or broom?.

Quote Originally Posted by hookinin View Post
    Not upset, just deeply disturbed