Page 8 of 30 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: 2015. Agnes Water / 1770. Meet & Greet.

Re: 2015. Agnes Water / 1770. Meet & Greet.

I know what I'm going to do this year... I'm going to go in a boat with a bloody sounder that works!
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 27-05-2015 at 10:05 AM.
    Give a man a fish, and he'll eat for a day. But ,flogging him into submission will result in him taking up crabbing.... and once he gets a taste of that sh*t, well, he may never return again.

Quote Originally Posted by Deiter View Post
    I know what I'm going to do this year... I'm going to go in a boat with a bloody sounder that works!
    Has Chicksloveit bought a new one Damo.

Quote Originally Posted by Deiter View Post
    So who you sponging off this year hahahahahahaha

Is there going to be a cook off this year?

Quote Originally Posted by Wardysin View Post
    Good question!

Quote Originally Posted by Wardysin View Post
    Good question............. I don't have an answer to that right now.

I will keep everyone informed and with plenty of notice.

I was up at 1770 over the weekend and can tell you the estuary is silting up. The Green buoy near Monument Point has been moved very close to shore. There is a prominent sandbank out in front of " The Tree " area and has 2 Red Buoys to locate it. I would not suggest taking any short cuts from mid tide down..... could be making your own channels !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Good question............. I don't have an answer to that right now.

I will keep everyone informed and with plenty of notice.

I was up at 1770 over the weekend and can tell you the estuary is silting up. The Green buoy near Monument Point has been moved very close to shore. There is a prominent sandbank out in front of " The Tree " area and has 2 Red Buoys to locate it. I would not suggest taking any short cuts from mid tide down..... could be making your own channels !!!

We noticed that going out and in. I made "contact" once and have started the process of creating my own channel now, hehe.

Team xtreme might make an appearance on the first weekend mate now that we have our own boat Philly. Got the rocky Barra bounty on the following weekend.

cheers from boony
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

Quote Originally Posted by XtremeBoony View Post
    Team xtreme might make an appearance on the first weekend mate now that we have our own boat Philly. Got the rocky Barra bounty on the following weekend.

cheers from boony
    Hey Boony, what boat did you get?
    Remember to always log on before heading offshore.

Mike Farrell +2

Put me down for a week plus 3 guys as long as there's a decent weather window in there somewhere.

As for the sand bank around the green bouy in front of the camp grounds... Just cut the corner when heading out by about 100mtrs. There's a channel there I come in on low tide the other day but you pass on the inside of the green beacon not the outside (campsite side). I'll throw some gps points up when I go back up to my boat in a few weeks.

we watched a police boat get stuck at Easter following the beacons even thou it was easy to see where the new channel was.. They weren't the only ones to come unstuck following the old channel markers.

looking forward to the week.

I suppose that was you Keith , waving at me on Saturday arvo heading to the ramp...

I was on the phone ( hands free of course ) and not paying too much attention.

cheers LP

Not that I can recall Phill. But my memory is that rooted I may have.

Did you head out??

NO, I was heading in. I saw you passing " lagoons " heading to the ramp. I launched Friday morning, but bag limits saw me back in Saturday morning.

Quote Originally Posted by ozynorts View Post
    Hey Boony, what boat did you get?
    He's slack, so I'll post a pic of boat.

575 Cruisecraft.... Reel Nice
    Attached Images Attached Images