Thread: fraser island trip

fraser island trip

finally got some time to edit a video together from this years trip to fraser back in september......enjoy!

Rossco

Re: fraser island trip

Great Post Guy's! If that doesn't get a group of mate's inspired to do a Fraser trip then nothing will.

How far south of Indian were most of the tailor caught? What were the spin lures of choice?

Great video and some good fun with the sharks, which beach did you get the sharks off and how far out did you swim your baits.
    Life is short fish hard!!!
    21,6 Sea Fox WA Pro ....

Awesome, thanks for sharing. Looks like a great trip.

You are braver than me swimming the baits out though. Just a suggestion, if you stick a hook through the back, down towards the tail, with no sinkers or anything, a tailor will swim back out no worries.

great vid mate ....what about the jew ???? we fished tailor all day and jew all night...heaps of big ones

Hey guys, we were camping just south of dundy, most of the tailor were out front of dundy, or just north of there.....sharks were caught straight out front of camp as there was an exit/entrance with 2 gutters either side if it....perfect shark spot.....we didn't target any Jew this time, were stoked with the sharks so carried on the beers back at camp most nights ! Cheers

Baits were swum out till the bottom was just out of touching reach on foot, so they were sitting in 7-8ft of water.... Not one shark was spotted before a take either, they are stealth weapons