Thread: the best off the shelf thing ever..

the best off the shelf thing ever..

Being a qualified Chef i am really big on making stuff from scratch and using fresh ingredients etc..I dont work in a kitchen these days but still make stocks and i actually really love cooking.. My partner the other day bought home a packet kit thingy and when i seen it (she knows me well) she said i know, i know its a packet thing lets just try it first.. Well, last night i followed the prompts on the back of the packet and WOW!! Hands down the best packet thing i have ever ever tasted it was just awesome! If it got served up to me and someone said they had taken the time to do it from scratch i would have not known either.
    So its not a recipe as such but its worth a look for sure..

http://www.luvaduck.com.au/products/.../#.U-wjVeOSzfI

They have it in Coles

Re: the best off the shelf thing ever..

This very item came up in conversation about 3 nights ago at dinner.

Seems to be a winner...

cheers
    Kingfisher Painting Solutions:- Domestic and Commercial.

For further information, contact details, quotes or advice - Click Here

mmm yum ...and the soft taco kits were you crumb the chicken strips are just as nice... a regular at our house

There is lots of stuff these days that comes out a treat, and a lot of restaurants use frozen bits and pieces and charge the earth for it, even though I get enough Squid to keep us fed, there is a frozen "salt and pepper " that comes out fantastic, into the deep fryer still frozen, cook for a jiffy and serve, and lots of restaurants use the exact same stuff....

What brand is it
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

I will have a look tonight and let you know the brand, once you cook some, you will see that they are the same as a lot of restaurants use.