View Poll Results: Which date do you prefer

Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • 4-6 July

1 50.00%
  • 18-20 July

1 50.00%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Yalta Craft Owners Meet and Greet dates needed ?

Re: Yalta Craft Owners Meet and Greet dates needed ?

We can look at July. There has been nearly 2700 views on this and only 5 people commenting and one of those isn't a Yalta owner. WTF? I will look at dates in July and post something up.
    Remember to always log on before heading offshore.

mate I am coming up with demarchi I thought the dates where late June?

Quote Originally Posted by JulianDeMarchi View Post
    I vote for the 27th - 29th of June guys! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by JulianDeMarchi View Post
    July is better for myself. Overseas in May sorry mate.
    Eddie, Julian voted for 27 - 29 June but also said July was better for him. There are guys who can't make it in June with the end of financial year commitments.
    I was hoping to get a consensus from people but may just have to set a date and be done with it.

Yeah no worries Norts, I am easy with dates too man, Early July Better for me

Quote Originally Posted by ozynorts View Post
    We can look at July. There has been nearly 2700 views on this and only 5 people commenting and one of those isn't a Yalta owner. WTF? I will look at dates in July and post something up.
    Maybe I'll start volunteering to cook up some snags, or chilli crab or something to get the taste buds going.... Then you'll have a few more registering interest. I have one deckie organized already. 1st phone call about this to anyone, and already have a taker. This is a perfect chance for me Ozy, even better than a normal 1770 M&G because we all have similar rigs, so range and capabilities on the water will be matching. Hope we can put this together. Looking forward to it.

Ok. What about 4-6 July? It is the middle weekend of school holidays so some of you may be looking for an excuse to get away by then anyway.
    Everyone happy with those dates?
    If you are let me know and we can start getting it organised.

If any of you are on Facebook look up a page called The Boat Place. It is the page for the retail arm of Yalta Craft. Get on there and like their page. Once we get a firm date on here I will be posting it on their page also.

Hi blokes.
    I have locked in two dates. 15-18 June and 18-20 July.
    I have never fished 1770 before, so would love some guidance and good company.

I will also be open to other dates if they pop up, but may run the risk of pre marital divorce.

And as usual, weather rules the roost.

Thanks.

I have been checking the dates but have a lot of trouble trying to commit. If I can I will bring the boat down.
    Cheers Red Beard

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by rtp1984 View Post
    Hi blokes.
    I have locked in two dates. 15-18 June and 18-20 July.
    I have never fished 1770 before, so would love some guidance and good company.

I will also be open to other dates if they pop up, but may run the risk of pre marital divorce.

And as usual, weather rules the roost.

Thanks.
    Hey mate, do you mean that you are available on those dates?

Quote Originally Posted by captain red beard View Post
    I have been checking the dates but have a lot of trouble trying to commit. If I can I will bring the boat down.
    Cheers Red Beard

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
    Thanks for responding mate. Hopefully we can nail down a date asap and that may help you decide. If you can't bring the boat down I am sure there would be a spot for you somewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by ozynorts View Post
    Hey mate, do you mean that you are available on those dates?
    I am available, and will be going. Has at least two boats, maybe three.

Time to decide. Either 4-6 July or 18-20 July.

Like herding cats hey Ozynorts

Either or is fine with us Ozy.