Thread: bloody se wind

bloody se wind

Week off work. Check
    Boat at my parents place at Shelley beach. Check
    Mackeral running. Check
    Weather favourable. Fail
    It has been blowing its arse off out of the se since I got here Monday arvo. Really starting to think I am not suppose to get amongst the macs. Missed out at Harvey bay two weeks ago and now this bloody wind!! Fingers crossed it eases Friday. I want to get out before the Christmas crowd hit the coast on the weekend.

Re: bloody se wind

Mate, go Xmas Day. I always do & you have the boat ramp & the ocean to yourself!!

Lucky bws had a buy two cartons get 20c/ litre off fuel. Gives me something to drink/do while I wait for the wind to drop and make refueling cheaper once I get out. Tony, I have kids and as beautiful and understanding my wife is I wouldbe in the news headlines for all the wrong reasons if I went out Christmas day. What's boxing day like??

What's boxing day like??
    LMAO!!! You;ll see.

So not good I take it....

Not so brilliant, no. On the upside, I reckon this weekend will be a good one.

Yeah I will be out of mooloolabah sat morning & hopefully sun morn.