Thread: Re - Lowrance HDS 7 - Gen 2 Touch combo unit with SS

Re - Lowrance HDS 7 - Gen 2 Touch combo unit with SS

hi all - thinking aloud to upgrade from a Lowrance HDS 7 combo unit with SS in the gen 1 ( which has been pretty ok i reckon for my needs) to the HDS 7 touch gen 2 again in a combo unit - plan to keep both and connect them together and use the gen 1 as a GPS map chart unit and the gen 2 as a main sounder with SS

so anyone who has one of the HDS 7 gen 2 touch have any big concerns or any other relevant suggestions

my main use is in the bay and odd creeks - very rare offshore option out of the seaway and / or noosa now and then on real flat days - boat is a Quin 470 / 60 HP 4S coast runner

do need to keep the budget under $2K

thank for any useful feedback

cheers rob

Re: Re - Lowrance HDS 7 - Gen 2 Touch combo unit with SS

Hi Keogth marine are doing these unit two traducersfor under 2 k

yep thank you - very difficult website to find stuff on though at the moment
    think i will stick with bias or boat and rv in bris
    cheers rob

I was in the same boat as you...because I already had the side scan and hds5 I ended up with the simrad n7ss touch screen (run both units to the SS and run it on both..down scan on one...side scan on the other)...really nice unit ...heaps better than the hds5
    I ended up putting a sonic hub on as well which can be controlled by both units...

next project is setting the n7ss with wifi and running a 10" tablet as the screen ...

hds7 touch +83/+lss2 transducer for $1650

Quote Originally Posted by chocolatemoose View Post
    thanks moose very attractive figure - check pm's
    cheers rob

yeah no worries. forgot to add it came with a free pair of polarised Rapala sunnies

Quote Originally Posted by chocolatemoose View Post

Is this price still available?

Which shop/store etc?