Thread: 1770 / Lady Musgrave, the hunt for the spaniards & big reds... 5-8 Nov

1770 / Lady Musgrave, the hunt for the spaniards & big reds... 5-8 Nov

hey guys,

setting out from Bris this morning (Friday 4th) to Agnes.

Been watching the weather & a bit of a window is opening from midday sat 5th till monday arvo, possibly tues morning.

The plan is head out to musgrave lagoon saturday afternoon, troll & jig the shoal & edges for some palegics during the fin fish ban on the sunday, and then go east searching for the reds early monday morning.

forecast_centralQLD.jpg

Return to land either Monday afternoon or Tuesday morning, depending on weather.

If anyone is in the area heading wide, be happy to say g'day. Be up the pub tonight for a feed.

I'll be in my boat with another mate - tournament 2000 - no name on the boat, but call sign "fishin oath" - scanning channel 16.

You'll be looking for these to blokes - Johno & Bolt...

bolt_hawk.jpg

Thanks to LUCKY PHIL, Mudcrab3, OWEN, VOLVO & FISH HARD for your tips over the last couple of weeks...

do the miles, get the smiles //debolte.

Re: 1770 / Lady Musgrave, the hunt for the spaniards & big reds... 5-8 Nov

no worrys mate

debolte clear your inbox pm sent

As MEGA'bite said, tried to send PM but your inbox is full. Thanks for the info and might see you up this way next time