Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: mad mackrels sunday pi$$ up

mad mackrels sunday pi$$ up

perry's hosting this one.
    destination: his place at alex hills.
    weather report: looking good as we are staying in.
    tide times: unimportant as we are staying in.
    byo drinks and any chili tasties you feel worthy of inflicting on others.
    there is a bbq present so if you want a few snags or feel like cooking up some of those great red fillets from 1770, bring em along.
    also feel free to bring along your breaksea spit lure creations for comment and perry's expert advice.
    anytime after lunch (apparently).
    if you don't know where perry lives and you want to come along, send him a pm so he can decide if you are an acceptable risk.
    and just for phill:
    4 days or
    170.5 hours or
    10230 minutes or
    613800 seconds to go!
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Re: mad mackrels sunday pi$$ up

Should I bring some kids to the chilli tasting........they're about the only one's it will effect.

You blokes not going out Sunday morning?

Has anybody else found that his phone isnt working or does he just not want to talk to me?

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Should I bring some kids to the chilli tasting........they're about the only one's it will effect.

You blokes not going out Sunday morning?
    you maintained a good composure at the cook off mate but I still saw the tears in your eyes.
    I am planning to sneak out Saturday arvo for an overnighter and early return sunday morn. maybe perry didn't check out seabreeze before he said yes.

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    Has anybody else found that his phone isnt working or does he just not want to talk to me?
    he's busy working mate. i'm sure he'll call you back.

Preferring to go to Perry's on Sunday??? Are you sure it will be as entertaining as being the only Aussie looking bloke in international waters on a boat.

Quote Originally Posted by lucee81 View Post
    Preferring to go to Perry's on Sunday??? Are you sure it will be as entertaining as being the only Aussie looking bloke in international waters on a boat.
    Im not missing this for anything! Plus, you guys might need a translator or something....

Think ill make an appearance, and ill bring over some dried chilli flakes, just for my Asian mate to suck on.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Im not missing this for anything! Plus, you guys might need a translator or something....
    didn't think you spoke gibberish before the first 3 litres...

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    Think ill make an appearance, and ill bring over some dried chilli flakes, just for my Asian mate to suck on.
    i'll call you later in the week bruce. I may be able to offer you a pick up and drop off service if you want.

Quote Originally Posted by lucee81 View Post
    surely you're not counting yourself... or should that be yousef

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    Do you have a price per KG on chilli onion?

Perry has booked the festivities in for Sunday because I am servicing his boat tomorrow and he does not expect it to be going for a while after this

Retired Honda Master Tech

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Do you have a price per KG on chilli onion?
    I'll bring some if you want, and even you could make it.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    i'll call you later in the week bruce. I may be able to offer you a pick up and drop off service if you want.
    That would be good Dave, save me walking.