Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Cairns area - saltwater.

Re: Cairns area - saltwater.

Looks goodthis weekend. Anyone got any plans?

yeah going to head out wide with Nicko Saturday night - should be great weather i think

Hi Shooter, wife and I coming up to palm cove next week for our annual child free holiday. Would be great to meet a few of you if you are having a get together. I will be boatless but hey you might be in Tassie one day I could return the favour.

Spewin I'm going to miss this. Can't win them all though.

Mackerel mackerel mackerel

Looks like nothings happening with the meet and greet. I'm still keen to catch up with some of you guys.

I'll probably be heading out Friday and Monday night.

First chance of getting the new tub out wide. Just fitted the bait board last night. Hopefully now the boat knows its a fishing boat.

If any ones heading out let me know.

Working for me.

What sort of boat is your newie, Shafter?

Quote Originally Posted by The Shafter View Post
    Looks like nothings happening with the meet and greet. I'm still keen to catch up with some of you guys.

I'll probably be heading out Friday and Monday night.

First chance of getting the new tub out wide. Just fitted the bait board last night. Hopefully now the boat knows its a fishing boat.

If any ones heading out let me know.

"let not he boast who puts his armor on, as he who takes it off"

Angry Re: Cairns area - saltwater.

Haines Hunter 680 Patriot, 250 Yamaha 4st.
    Attached Images Attached Images

During the build process.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Nice. You lucky lucky b#**ard

Nice piece of kit shafter. Very jealous mate. Hopefully you can get some blood on the deck this weekend. Looks like it will be a ripper.

Awesome looking week ahead of us. who's heading out? Im out sunday out at the banks looking for macks, wahoo and yellow fin.

I shouldn't have asked! wow that is a serious rig. Congrats!

Went out last night but struggled with the run out wide. Came home at midnight with a xos Robinsons Sea Perch

Quote Originally Posted by The Shafter View Post
    Haines Hunter 680 Patriot, 250 Yamaha 4st.
    "let not he boast who puts his armor on, as he who takes it off"