Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: Beach M&G

Beach M&G

Has there ever been a beach M&G? Just looking at the beachworming thread and seems there may be some interest. Maybe straddy when a bit warmer. Head over on a Saturday morning, fish and worm for the day. Maybe not in that order. Few refreshments for the evening then up for a quick fish and back on an afternoon barge. Any interest?

Re: Beach M&G

Only if someone will show tme how to catch worms.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Maybe even 2 nights if we are paying for barges.

Car pool...............

Yes, sounds good, car pool is a good idea. Swag , rod, esky, check.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Car pool...............
    Yep that's it Phill. 3 in a car would not be too harsh on the hip pocket

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    Only if someone will show tme how to catch worms.
    No worries Bruce it starts with a sandwich from a servo

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Car pool...............
    Not such a good idea Phil
    I saw one of those car pools on Fraser a few years ago . I think it was a patrol .
    Really not enough room to swim in em

maybe it was a hallucination but I thought we had a beach m&g 2 weeks ago at straddy????
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    maybe it was a hallucination but I thought we had a beach m&g 2 weeks ago at straddy????
    Although there was sand there it was still in the bay. Head east for the real beach. With waves and everything! Although there were a few waves when cobiaman went to bed.

Maybe we could drop a beach worm in the bottle of Joy for the Package at 1770.

Maybe even.......... take a fishing rod ????

I do like the beach M & G idea.

Requires more thought.......... look forward to ideas, plans, thoughts etc etc.

NO Dave....... the beach at Horseshoe bay, Peel Island does NOT count

LP

Quote Originally Posted by thelump View Post
    Although there was sand there it was still in the bay. Head east for the real beach. With waves and everything! Although there were a few waves when cobiaman went to bed.
    How would you know, you were too busy trying to bait the wildlife...

Quote Originally Posted by thelump View Post
    so why not camp at "hallucination beach" again and walk across the island to the "real" beach for worming/shore based fishing? that way if the weather's nice we can fish the pin or offshore as well.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

i wont bother having an input as chances are im working while youse are playing...