Thread: Binding and coating work shop..one day only

Binding and coating work shop..one day only

I have been thinking about a single day of binding and epoxy coating demos.

Cant be held at my place as I dont have the room. But Im more than happy to show you guys some tips and tricks to getting the perfect coating.

Start early around 9am and finish around 4-5pm. I can bring heaps of offcuts so you guys can practice on and we need quite a few rotisseries.

NMo stuffing around just get into it from the get go.

Any other ideas or feedback please post?

Stu

Stu

Re: Binding and coating work shop..one day only

Get those who want to attend to bring their own rotisserie ?

Ken

is there a time frame to this ?

I'm keen.
    Happy to do it at my place again if it's low key, held on a Saturday and people bring tables. Also very happy if anyone else wants to host it.

I'd be happy to host the day If Woodford ( 20mins from Caboolture is not to far out the way) . Have 3 bay shed with 1 - 2000mm x 1200mm table, 3 trestle tables, coupla card tables. 1 acre of parking space. Only got a BBQ rotisserie on the barby, but happy to supply munchies, tea and coffe. BYO beer. ( teetotaler). Have small metal lathe and ginormous home made wood lathe.
    Any saturday is ok except 16th Aug. Also have patio and 2 bay shed if extra space needed.
    Bob.

That would be perfect, Closer to me than 150km like I normally have to travel. Lets book you in then mate, if thats cool with you.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart View Post
    That would be perfect, Closer to me than 150km like I normally have to travel. Lets book you in then mate, if thats cool with you.
    G'day Stuart. Could you confirm if its DaveB or myself.
    Bob.
    PS any day except Sat 17th Aug. Next Sat 10 th is ok if not to soon for others. Apart from that any sat suits.

count me in where ever it is.
    Graham

Bump bump bumpitty bump bump ?