Page 6 of 24 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: South Stradbroke Island Meet and Greet 27th July

Re: South Stradbroke Island Meet and Greet 27th July

not me mate have a thing called work that seems to get in the way of a mid week fish

Quote Originally Posted by 2IC View Post
    not me mate have a thing called work that seems to get in the way of a mid week fish
    Well you better sort your shit out then................mate
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    Well you better sort your shit out then................mate
    Haaaaaaaaaaha mate need 3 weeks of fine weather to catch up,, but mind you if the weather looks good soon a DI trip is on the cards, overnighter as well , need to get a RED

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Seaweed View Post
    If your leaving from the coast I would leave from the spit or The Grand, if your leaving from Brisbane I would leave from Horizon Shores $20 or next door at Rudi Maas $10, I would choose Horizon as that is where my boat is...

I will try and put some more info up tonight.

Marty
    Horizon Shores - $20 ramp access fee

I may be around for this one. Horizon Shores to Tipplers - 15mins

Quote Originally Posted by 2IC View Post
    I was talking about the 27th ya clown!

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    Is anybody considering heading out spb in the morning, catching some snaps, and then heading back in jumpinpin bar or the seaway in the arvo?
    Why not out the Pin or GCSW and back in the same way? Its a fair run around the Island then back to Manly
    I hear Maccas got a secret spot he's willing to take the AF flotilla out to

Quote Originally Posted by Horse View Post
    Why not out the Pin or GCSW and back in the same way? Its a fair run around the Island then back to Manly
    I hear Maccas got a secret spot he's willing to take the AF flotilla out to
    I thought muddyfeet's secret spot was closer to spb than jumpinpin????

I was going to go to Maccas Jew Spot but he has to kill anyone he tells about it. last time I met Muddyfeet at Wienam Creek he told me of some marks that are very slightly closer to the Pin than SPB. He thought he saw Macca and Honda fishing around there. I wonder if its big enough for 20 boats to fish it comfortably

Weinam creek is closer to the SPB than the pin!

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    I'm leaving from Weinam Creek........tell him to keep a look out for me.
    Thankyou. You must be kinder than people on here make out.

I cant wait to meet this muddyfeet guy, he sounds like a real knob!
    How can you judge a person you have never met? Maybe you might enjoy my company once you get to know me.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse View Post
    I was going to go to Maccas Jew Spot but he has to kill anyone he tells about it. last time I met Muddyfeet at Wienam Creek he told me of some marks that are very slightly closer to the Pin than SPB. He thought he saw Macca and Honda fishing around there. I wonder if its big enough for 20 boats to fish it comfortably
    You must be mistaken sir. The only marks I know of are the ones I am employed to remove!

Who is keen on a fishing session before the afternoon? and Who is keen on one the next day?

BTW The Tipplers Cafe (licensed) opens the day before .wooooohoooooooo!! Food and drinks

I am looking forward to meeting Muddy Booty as well!!

Marty
    Living the dream, Barry

Myself and my best fishing buddy muddy feet will be coming to this M&G. We will be coming over in Muddys 12ft tinnie. If any one needs a lift over just send Muddy feet a PM. We would like to go do some fishing offshore and haven't fished the area before and need some marks I'm not talking your starter marks either I want your best ones. I would be happy to swap some of my best marks in the Caboolture river. Horse you can jump on board with us if you like Muddy is quite the plastic expert but could always learn a few things from you.
    Cheers Crikey Macca

I might go out south passage in the morning fish down straddie and back in the pin.