Page 10 of 24 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: South Stradbroke Island Meet and Greet 27th July

Re: South Stradbroke Island Meet and Greet 27th July

Quote Originally Posted by thelump View Post
    But how will he know which ones to avoid? There will be more split personalities there than a schizophrenics clinic!
    I'm going to hazard a guess and say that the ones that are half cut, breaking in to his cabin and setting his flares off aren't going to be SAT NAV or Mister.

You are so caring. Everyone should have a friend like you!

Ill be suprised if mister and SATNAV make it that far, i reckon between them they would need a 60ft boat with 3 motors, 2 radios, 3 epirbs and 2 sets of flares just to be sure!

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    Ill be suprised if mister and SATNAV make it that far, i reckon between them they would need a 60ft boat with 3 motors, 2 radios, 3 epirbs and 2 sets of flares just to be sure!
    The main thing is that I hope he remembers to set the epirb off at the ramp to get full trip safety coverage.

2. Goodnight

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

I shall be there!

Quote Originally Posted by burleygu View Post
    I shall be there!
    The Phoenix rises!

As long as the weather stays family friendly I will be there with SWMBO and son for Saturday with a picnic and sipping tea

Trev

Well I'm not a certain starter for this one. I will be in Mexico (Melbourne) for the week with work and don't get back until late Friday arvo. Depending how much S#!* has hit the fan I may have to work over the weekend
    Hopefully I will get down for a couple of refreshments

yes Marty I will be there now that Boat Hog gave me a map will have a lady friend with me and am interested in some exploring or weather dependent some whale watching

cheers Murf

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    ........... will have a lady friend with me and am interested in some exploring ...........Boat Hog gave me a map

cheers Murf
    OK, I guess we won't be seeing you much then.

It concerns me some that you needed Jim to draw you a map to go lady friend exploring, but enjoy the journey and don't be afraid to ask for help as I am sure the boys will be more than willing to offer advice (even if not needed).

Hi Marty

Planning on being there Sat with a friend.

Hi Guys,
    Well it seems to be looking ok, forecast average-good as long as the shower stay away. It never looks as good with an overcast sky, never the less my plan will be to head out at 9am from Horizon Shores and head out offshore for a looksy and then head to Tipplers area to set up.
    Marty

-BBQ's and toilets on site
    -Book your camping if you are staying on the island
    -Cafe will be open from Friday this week
    Living the dream, Barry

G'day Cap, what time to you think you will arrive at Tipplers ?

Kerri & I may come down for a run after a fish in the southern bay....all dependant on weather of course.

Cheers, Ray.

A little something for the camp fire
    http://food52.com/recipes/19877-moonshine-marshmallows

Quote Originally Posted by lucee81 View Post
    A little something for the camp fire
    http://food52.com/recipes/19877-moonshine-marshmallows
    seems like a waste of moonshine unless its for tonight

cheers Murf