Thread: tropicrows dangerous chili oil

tropicrows dangerous chili oil

well, after dosing the boys at wooli m&g with some of bruces fire oil i thought i would be a little more careful the next time...
    cooked up some chili prawns for dinner last night. 2 tablespoons of bruces barbaric bum burner and a half kilo of peeled prawns in the pan and added a mix of ginger, garlic, dill, honey and sweet soy. plated up for the missus and got this horror look from her a minute (maybe less) later. "you could have told me, don't serve that to the kids". then tried 1 myself. for those that remember the chili crab - it wasn't hot. these prawns were hot. still tasty as but had to drown them in cream and sour cream to get them down. wasn't game to ask the missus how her morning was today...
    reckon that bottle of oil will last a looooong time.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Re: tropicrows dangerous chili oil

Bloody Funny mate! Some people ....... well, they never learn do they?!

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    Bloody Funny mate! Some people ....... well, they never learn do they?!
    hahaha. next recipe - 1 teaspoon

its good gear.......borderline illegal I rekon!
    Living the dream, Barry

ps .....thanks for the fly Avitar
    Living the dream, Barry

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    hahaha. next recipe - 1 teaspoon
    2 Tablespoons

No wonder Dave, that is load up the dunny rolls in the freezer territory mate... try a few drops next time
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Seaweed View Post
    who are you thanking for that? btw that is no ordinary fly. that is a blowie mate

tell me more about blow flies netmaker..
    Living the dream, Barry

well, okay, but why?

Calliphoridae
    From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    "blow fly" redirects here. For the Patricia Cornwell novel, see Blow Fly (novel).
    Calliphoridae

Male Chrysomya megacephala
    Scientific classification
    Kingdom: Animalia
    Phylum: Arthropoda
    Class: Insecta
    Order: Diptera
    Suborder: Brachycera
    Infraorder: Muscomorpha
    Subsection: Calyptratae
    Superfamily: Oestroidea
    Family: Calliphoridae
    Subfamilies
    Auchmeromyiinae
    Calliphorinae
    Chrysomyinae
    Luciliinae
    Melanomyinae
    Polleniinae
    Sources: UniProt,[1] ITIS,[2] Whitworth[3]
    Calliphoridae (commonly known as blowflies (or blow-flies), carrion flies, bluebottles, greenbottles, or cluster flies[2]) are a family of insects in the order Diptera, with 1,100 known species. The family is known to be polyphyletic, but much remains disputed regarding proper treatment of the constituent units,[4] some of which are occasionally accorded family status (e.g., Bengaliidae, Helicoboscidae, Polleniidae, and Rhiniidae).
    The name blowfly comes from an older English term for meat that had eggs laid on it, which was said to be fly blown. The first known association of the term "blow" with flies appears in the plays of William Shakespeare: Love's Labour's Lost, The Tempest, and Antony and Cleopatra.[

Yep, remind me to never touch that evil stuff again!

Dave that's so funny, I can just see the look of horror on the missus face, & yea that is one mean chili oil

Quote Originally Posted by 2IC View Post
    Dave that's so funny, I can just see the look of horror on the missus face, & yea that is one mean chili oil
    she got quite emotional about it. there were a few tears and some sniffles for quite a while after...

Well done dave

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Seaweed View Post
    I got Avatared by Phill as well, he must be on Bruce's Oil!
    Tangles KFC