Page 10 of 29 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: Hervey Bay M&G 23rd Nov.

Re: Hervey Bay M&G 23rd Nov.

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    He does......problem being he's old and needs regular snoozes in the cabin throughout the day.
    That was uncalled for Muddy..........
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

I meant old as in more refined.Kind of like a mix between a James Bond and a George Clooney mature like sophistication.

Your full of sh*t Muddy, but I still lov ya in a manly kindy way.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    Your full of sh*t Muddy, but I still lov ya in a manly kindy way.
    Is this the kind of Manly Love you had in mind Bruce?

TropicMuddyLove.jpg

I'm shocked!

I meant old as in more refined.Kind of like a mix between a James Bond and a George Clooney mature like sophistication.
    Just remember Muddy it's only gay if you push back on it

mate you are full of B/S lol

so apparently there are a couple of channels going through the Breaksea Spit one at 4 mile and one at 13 mile does anyone know these? 2IC? any marks to give a rough idea to look at on an incoming tide and weather dependent?

cheers Murf

Murf, good to see you have got this back on topic.

Good link Murf, now I'm getting excited.

Lets pray for some good weather!!!

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    Lets pray for some good weather!!!
    I will second that one

and here is Heaths trip out with Greg in the same place
    http://www.wickedfishing.com.au/2011...gazine-writer/

cheers Murf

I checked my GPS and I have ZERO marks for inside the bar....
    but had a look on the charts and there seems to be some good looking ground off from Roonies to explore..

Now we just need some good weather !!

guys for the 13mile &4 mile crossing marks you could ring VMR HERVEY BAY & ask them for the current 4mile & 13 mile crossing marks I have some but they are about 4 years old so I will be ringing with vmr to check to see if they are still good if so will post them up

Cheers Bill

I have just been reminded that the boffins at fisheries would like some more Mackeral frames to play with. They were really appreciative of the effort Ausfishers put in during the 1770 M&G and would love it if we could bag up some Spotty frames for them. I will sort out the bags and paperwork for anyone who wants to help out. I will be able to transport a fair few back but might need to borrow some esky space if we all get lucky