Thread: Spinnerbait surprise

Re: Spinnerbait surprise

Quote Originally Posted by mattooty View Post
    That's next weekend Rabbi. Going in it?
    Probably not mate
    Working a bit harder at the moment so I can get some time off later this year to go chasing the freshwater specklies.

Nah Doug, they every freckin where.

My mate took it out with around 58 carp and won biggest fish at around 4 odd kilos.

Sounds like they are getting a few numbers up then.
    We have been getting the frickin things in crab dillies above Wardell so they are getting tolerant to a bit of saltwater.

Wont be long and they will be having a carp comp at Ballina

sad news to hear they are in eastern rivers as well! Ive fished the Condamine for years on and off and have caught heaps of yellas on spinners, but no carp ever.
    "let not he boast who puts his armor on, as he who takes it off"

Good news guys, They make great crab bait for muddies.
    Gonna take some outside fishing n see how they go as cod bait.
    Got a few in the creek behind home and I am doing my bit for their decrease in numbers.
    cheers.

They make good fertliser for the home garden. I caught 6 of these mongrels around Nobby , East of Toowoomba, Qld, buried under three passionfruit vines, all scale and bone now, time to get some more.

Nice area you're catching them at Mattooty

Could you pm the location of that spot?

Cheers, Bondy

And there's the trifecta. Just in a 150m stretch of river I've caught carp on hardbodies, spinnerbaits and plastics! I've got the video of the ones on soft plastics which I'll whack up next. The big bastard went nearly 4kg's and put up a good account for himself. I carefully released him into the treeline behind me.

Cool!
    Did you tag it before release?
    I reckon it would be back in the water by this if you didnt nail it to a tree

Nice catch and release lol
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

But don't they go hard !!! Great fun even if they are vermin.