Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Warning!!!!!!

Re: Warning!!!!!!

Ya had to be there Lucas..........

BTW, Treadstone has ceased all ops, all handlers bring in your agents and wait for my signal.

._.. ._ . .. ._ _ . .._ _ . _ _ . .. ..._ _ ._

LP

Laeiateutetteivta ?

I am seriously questioning following you guys into Fitzroy Reef!

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    I am seriously questioning following you guys into Fitzroy Reef!
    Ummmmmm.......we spoke about you following me when?

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Ummmmmm.......we spoke about you following me when?
    Well okay, not following, being in the same lagoon.

It's like this Jim. there is Fitzroy Reef and Fiztroy Lagoon......

I'd only follow someone into the Lagoon......... the reef, will hurt !!!!

Then again......... ReBait knows the way into the Lagoon already and no-one should follow Rhys....

Defcom 7 and " elevated ".

LP

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    Well okay, not following, being in the same lagoon.
    Trust me mate......there is going to be worse than me up there.

Yeah there may just be me yet.

Quote Originally Posted by lucee81 View Post
    Yeah there may just be me yet.
    Now I'm getting worried ......

Nice work men.
    I can second your advice regarding taking the Bundy exit to get to 1770. I just got back from a (work) trip to Townsville. The Bruce Hwy is a nightmare!
    Good luck to you all at the M&G. It was hard to drive past the turnoff!
    fruit salad is the new Bacon

When you guys take the Bundy exit (heading to 1770), do you then turn left at Cedars rd (after about 20ks), go over the little cement bridge, then turn right at Hill End rd, then right at the Gin Gin rd and finally left onto the bundy 1770 road? Sorry if my directions are crook. I reckon its a good shortcut that saves going right into Bundy. Anyone got a better route?
    fruit salad is the new Bacon

Quote Originally Posted by FisHard View Post
    When you guys take the Bundy exit (heading to 1770), do you then turn left at Cedars rd (after about 20ks), go over the little cement bridge, then turn right at Hill End rd, then right at the Gin Gin rd and finally left onto the bundy 1770 road? Sorry if my directions are crook. I reckon its a good shortcut that saves going right into Bundy. Anyone got a better route?
    i too just got back from 1770 for a few days that is the way we go but find the roads narrow and bumpy with the boat on the back evan slower in the dark . came home through bundy i think its easer with the boat on and not much longer IMO....
    ...........GOOD THINGS COME TO THOSE WHO BAIT.........

hey muddy.. nice feed well done boys... we too had to work for our fish ....at least the weather played the game ...it did blow 15-20 in the lagoon on friday night ... we only converted 1 from possibly 6 reds hooked from the reef to the box (the smallest one) did get a nice trout some good pearl p tuskies,m cod,cobia ,rte, and those hussar were thick a pain in the _ _ _ could not get a bait to stay down long enough ..its a place that keeps you wanting more and cant wait to get back....cheers mick
    ...........GOOD THINGS COME TO THOSE WHO BAIT.........

Quote Originally Posted by FisHard View Post
    I head from Brisbane and take the Lucketts Rd... couple of k's before Childers... onto Goodwood Rd and straight into Bundy...... over the bridge and north on the 1770 road.

Just saves the slow bit through Childers and the highway from Childers to Appletree Creek.

LP

Hi Phill

I took that shortcut on the way up, quite a few roadworks right now, on the way back took the usual childers highway and no roadworks

and 20lb mono?
    Tangles KFC