Thread: Hi from Gladstone!

Hi from Gladstone!

Hi everyone, long time reader first time poster.

Been in Gladstone all my life and recently got a new tinnie for my 21st (4.4 SeaJay Magnum XPACK with a 40 Merc 2st). With the waters so dirty in the harbour I'm starting to venture further offshore.

So if you see a fat guy bobbing around (or a big cloud of smoke at the ramp), don't hesitate to say hello!

Rob.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Hi from Gladstone!

gday LT ,would have been a shocking 12 months or so with the crook fish and crabs so hope it has improved heaps and hope awongw is on the omprove as well cheers

Re: Hi from Gladstone!

Quote Originally Posted by benji64 View Post
    gday LT ,would have been a shocking 12 months or so with the crook fish and crabs so hope it has improved heaps and hope awongw is on the omprove as well cheers
    Thanks mate. The harbour got pretty bad there for a while. It did appear to recover very slightly, then they increased the dredging. Now the water is pure brown.
    Still plenty of fish if you know where to look.

Did hear rumours of a place just off North Entrance that is "over populated" with coral trout. Buggered if I can find them though.

Rob.