Thread: Victoria Point boaties market 29/7/12

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

Victoria Point boaties market 29/7/12

Just a heads up to everyone advising that the Victoria Point Boaties Market (Victoria Point State School grounds) Colburn Ave, Victoria Point, is on again on Sunday 29 July from 6am for buyers and 5am for sellers. Gold coin admission for buyers. It's all over by midday-ish. The usual BBQ breakfast and coffee / tea will be on offer for a small price, supplied by the VPSS. There will also be raffles from the VMR with great prizes on offer. Bring the kids & Cheese and Kisses. There'll be something ( Bargains ) for everyone.

I will be in attendance with my jigs, jigheads and sinkers so all tackle junkies come over and say g'day mate

Barry
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 03-07-2012 at 04:58 PM.

Re: Victoria Point boaties market 29/7/12

hey barry you going to give me mates rates lol.might need a few more 1 ounce glow sinkers
    cheers rosco

Oi Tangles!!

Have you seen this yet? I'm going to need some more of Barry's jig heads.

And maybe whatever else.

Don't forget about this event.

LP

Just a note: Buyers and sellers at 5.00 am.
    See you there.
    Historian/Collector of Old Sidecast Fishing Reels

I ll definately be there this time , have heaps to clean out of the shed .

Turn up @ 5 am right , whats a stall cost ?

I ll be in a silver single cab hilux 4x4 with a very bored missus LOL

$10 / stall.

Ya tend to sell things faster if you have a " Bikini girl " near your stall...... the faster you sell all ya gear, the sooner the missus can take half and go shopping. Just an idea

LP

I'll be there with some good stuff and a lot of not so good stuff. anyone after a 'brand new' frameless shower screen.......
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

ill be there again with my yearly marine clearout. lets hope its not windy and cold like last year.
    cheers jim

I reckon I will take the young fella again. Never to young to start. Don't actually need anything but always good for a catch up.

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    I'll be there with some good stuff and a lot of not so good stuff. anyone after a 'brand new' frameless shower screen.......
    I'm out, should have checked my calender first. Looks like the shed is going to be full of stuff for another 6 months, bugger..
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Quote Originally Posted by shane450 View Post
    I ll definately be there this time , have heaps to clean out of the shed .

Turn up @ 5 am right , whats a stall cost ?

I ll be in a silver single cab hilux 4x4 with a very bored missus LOL

Definitely leave the missus at home!!

Then you can tell her you only got half for what you sold your stuff for, and you pocket the difference. Too easy!!

Quote Originally Posted by theoldlegend View Post
    Definitely leave the missus at home!!

Then you can tell her you only got half for what you sold your stuff for, and you pocket the difference. Too easy!!
    Take heed of these wise words you young'uns!!

Quote Originally Posted by theoldlegend View Post
    Oi Tangles!!

Have you seen this yet? I'm going to need some more of Barry's jig heads.

And maybe whatever else.

Just have TOL... going to DEFCON 3
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by Tangles View Post
    Just have TOL... going to DEFCON 3

What are you talking about? This is serious stuff you know, plans to be made, all that stuff.