Thread: where to cast net at brekkie crk

where to cast net at brekkie crk

Thinking of hitting up breakfast creek tonight from newfarm park, does anyone know where a good place to cast some bait is round there?
    much appreciated.
    My wife lets me buy all the fishing gear i can hide....

Re: where to cast net at brekkie crk

are you in a boat or land based? land based i would assume by your post
    sorry i misread posted then had to change as i only know boat based netting spots
    good luck though
    Angry

no worries mate. just to clarify for others im land based

They tell me the pontoon at Newstead is a good spot.

Yeah the pontoon is always a good option. Get quite a few prawns and mullet. Often quite busy.

cool, i thought that might be the best option, hopefully not too busy on a sunday night

how did you go last night ? sambino.

Hey Sambino, I often see them throwing the cast net if you follow the breaky creek back to where the car dealers are etc and you can see the boats all lined up. There is a spot just after the rowing sheds where they put the horses in for a swim, usually a small tender tied up to the shore... have a throw there, I used to walk home past there and see people collecting bait then back out to the mouth for a throw of the fishing line. Some nasty rocks around too so be careful where you throw it. The spot I mentioned doesn't have any snags.

Go up past the bridge, there is a bunch of little shops and a restaurant I think on the south side, they back onto the creek.
    There is a little boat ramp there.
    Incoming tide and high.

hey pero, didnt make it out mate are you after prawn recon.
    thanks mossy i think i know where you are meaning had a look on nearmaps and think i have some spots to try there now.

I can get prawns any day of the week , Sambino. Only $15 kg at woolies.

No, seriously though, If you want some, give me a pm. You can go on my tinnie, and you will be home in a couple of hours with a good feed.

thats true you can get them at woolies, not as fun though im always keen to go out to prawn or fish whenever i can.