Thread: Which cryovac machine?

Lightbulb Which cryovac machine?

On my trip round Oz, Ive decided it will be advantagous to take a cryovac machine.
    Can Any1 reccomend a brand/ type/ model?
    Also One which the bags are not too deer?
    Any other info advice would be muchly appreciated!
    (It will bw running off a 240V converter)

Tight lines
    Stop professional fishing... before it's too late!

Re: Which cryovac machine?

We have a Sunbeam one purchased from Myer. It's more of a home use machine, but can't see any reason why you couldn't take it on the road. Would need to check the wattage during use for your power supply. We cryovac our meat and sometimes vegies, and it works brilliantly. We only run an esky and we can get 10 days with the meat. Plus there is the added bonus that the food stays dry when the bags get dropped into the ice slurry. We buy 5m rolls of the plastic bags so you can cut it to size to suit your needs. I think out machine is 240mm wide, and is the larger of the two Sunbeam models out. We have had ours for three years now and still working great.

there is another thread here just recently on this.
    We have a sunbeam and reckon its great.

You may want to check this out http://amazeproducts.com.au

If you look through tackle and accessories you will find the latest thread

Ronnie

mate jump on crazysales.com.au, think the brand is maxon. have had one for 2 years now with no problems was under $70.

I bought one from Aldi today. $69 with 12 months warranty.
    Did up 5 bags of whiting tonight. Worked. Treat.

evilbay look up from oz auctions

Vacuum Food Saver Preservation Heat Sealer + Free Bags

Vacuum Food Sealer Saver Storage Bags 200 22cm 28cm bags work good unlike some brands, you can cut the bigger bags in 1/2 too

I use a 150watt drink holder inverter in the 4b and it works fine doing dozens of fillets on the beach

cheers Murf