Thread: Boromba first timers

Boromba first timers

I'm usually placing saltwater reports but this time Me and a couple I know went to boromba dam to fish for the first time. I'm first to admit I'm no expert on this style of fishing and by the sound of it the other fishos who fished the area this weekend claimed it was a bit quiet. I hope thats right because we tried everything we had and put in heaps of casts for very slim results but on the other hand this location would have to be the most beautiful place I've ever fished . The Pms and help you guys gave put us onto a couple of fish and a good feed of redclaw. Thanks for your replies. We'll be back and hopefully do a little better Still puzzled by the sounder readings of large schools of fish with arches everywhere but we couldn't get a reaction and secondly .to an old salt like me to put the boat in at the top of the tide and come back in 4 hours and still find the tide hasn't moved very cool
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2250.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	29.4 KB 
ID:	81372   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2261.JPG 
Size:	38.7 KB 
ID:	81373   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2244.JPG 
Size:	38.3 KB 
ID:	81374   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN2246.JPG 
Size:	36.2 KB 
ID:	81375  

Re: Boromba first timers

Good on you's. You got onto a few by the looks of it. Well done.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

reckon school of fish would have been bass schooling together to spawn,
    Live shrimp used to work really well for us in that situation
    that yellowbelly is beautifully coloured up
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species