Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Where's the tailor, salmon and leatherjackts at

Re: Where's the tailor, salmon and leatherjackts at

Childers,

Now there's a blast from the past. Are you getting any Mick?

Bondy

post deleted because of an inappropriate sense of humour
    regarding Bondy's question.
    Last edited by onerabbit; 16-05-2012 at 05:28 PM. Reason: warped sense of humour

Are you getting any Mick?

Have not really been for them much, itchy for a couple of decent Jew really

mates been chasing them on Gold Coast beachs , for them its been hit and miss

and fairly small fish , wouldn't mind one like Matts

onerabbit,

How's it going Muzz?

I hope that Ballina Bar will behave when those jackets turn up.

Bondy

Any beach fishos here chasing tailor?

yes! I will be on the queens birthday weekend just south of the border
    Spindles

G'day Spindles,

I'm thinking about going down to either South Tweed Rock wall, Fingal and maybe Evans Head. See you down there if you're around at the time. Happy fishing. Bondy

been chasing them off the beach down here but with no joy.
    could be the moon, or could be from the flogging the area has had of late from the beach-haulers.
    hopefully things will improve before the salmon hordes arrive.........

bondy, I will be fishing somewhere between fingal and byron depending
    on conditions at that weekend. Spindles.

Spindles, No probs, I dont have 4WD so it will be lots of shanksies ponies but wont be humping 40kg of gear with me. Theres a few good places down the coastline as long as the hoons and robbers stay away and the gutters are still there without a big sea.

Bondy

Bondy, I'll be on shankies pony as well but I don't usually have to walk far to find them.
    I've lost your phone number to keep in touch. If you email me I might give you more
    info and we could keep in touch. Spindles

Spindles,

I'll probably be heading down next week , Tuesday onwards, pm sent. Bondy

Gday Matty.
    When are you going to post that pic for us mate.
    6.2 is pretty good . Welldone
    Did you get that item you had your eye on???

Rando,

Matty would have eaten that fish long time ago, hence no pic. Might be awhile before another one is caught

Bondy

Onerabbit and Stonecold,

How are things going your way?

Bondy