Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Barwon Banks M & G April 21st

Re: Barwon Banks M & G April 21st

no ones game to talk about it, cos the weather been so shitty lately Brett.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

it'll be all good on the day

Confidence mate, good to see !!
    I can't remember as I never took any notice last time, But is there a servo close to the ramp ??

Quote Originally Posted by fishfeeder View Post
    Confidence mate, good to see !!
    I can't remember as I never took any notice last time, But is there a servo close to the ramp ??

There is a Shell servo just around the corner from the ramp (if you are going to the ramp next to the VMR) across the road from Maccas, if you are coming from the south off the Bruce into Mooloolabah you will see it on your right hand side with Maccas on the left, I think from memory you will need to go to the round a bout and go around the round a bout back into the Shell.

Thanks Paul,

I was hoping there was one on the way on the Left hand side.. But that one looks easy to get to and its right at the round-about

The Mooloolaba fly comp for this weekend has been pinned and put off to the next weekend so you should have a bit of company at the ramp from the boys.

looked at seabreeze just b4 and in wendnesday it goes to red and 3mtrs seas...hope that forcast changes or it will be a meet and greet at fisho's pub for a 1000 beers..
    cheers rosco

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    looked at seabreeze just b4 and in wendnesday it goes to red and 3mtrs seas...hope that forcast changes or it will be a meet and greet at fisho's pub for a 1000 beers..
    cheers rosco

Mate
    The ramp at Borumba is not that bad, I'm sure "Propulsion" won't mind a bit of fresh.............Would get a few people looking anyway.........

Fingers are crossed, toes are crossed........Not much else we can do I guess.

It's the forecast that has it dropping out fri night we have to be wary of.....hey Brett

Rob its your call this time !!!
    I am just another crazy fisher wanting to go fishing..
    But I am sure willyweather will help you decide on the day...

The fly boys wont worry us, they can't cast in 20+knots !!!

Work has interfered for that date.

So, as all should do, I have put workers on notice, that if it is 5 -10 & >1mtr......... I ain't workin.

LP

Hey Phil >1m? You chasing swell these days
    <1m is the go or even <<
    >> would equal less cars at ramp
    Sorry mate bored at work !

Less Than and Greater Than

The "less than" sign and the "greater than" sign look like a "V" on its side, don't they?
    To remember which way around the "<" and ">" signs go, just remember:

• BIG > small
    • small < BIG

The "small" end always points to the smaller number, like this:
    Greater Than Symbol: BIG > small

Now I am confused..................

should have been 1mtr < ?

OK, no more symbols for me.

Seas.... 1mtr or less and 5 - 10 knots of variable winds.............

Think of it like this Bud......

Seas < 1m

That being you want the seas to be at the small pointy end...