Thread: River Muddies and banana prawns

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

River Muddies and banana prawns

Got a phone call from Brian (Popgun 19) this afternoon telling me that he and Frankie caught a good haul of muddies and banana prawns in the Brissie River.
    I said No! you buggars are pulling my leg as it is too early for Banana prawns.

When I realised they were serious I met them at Brians place and saw them unload an esky full of Muddies and good sized banana prawns (Seven muddies between 16cm to 19cm and 5kg of PRAWNS).

They gave me a muddie and a kilo of prawns for dinner tonight

Brian and Frank had no sleep so I said I would post up this report and Brian will add further comment when he recovers from the trip.

Pics attached.

Barry
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1277_1.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	94.2 KB 
ID:	75847   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1275_1.JPG 
Size:	97.9 KB 
ID:	75848   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1273_1.jpg 
Size:	40.0 KB 
ID:	75849  

Re: River Muddies and banana prawns

Great mates I'd say.

Very nice indeed, well done. Is it the milder weather or what?

Quote Originally Posted by wags on the water View Post
    Great mates I'd say.

Wags, I think they are expecting a donation to their tackle boxes in the form of sinkers and jigheads

Barry

Time to blow the cobweb casting net, bring it on!!!
    Thanks for share...

Not too early for bananas. Theres tonnes of feed in The river and Bramble bay thanks to last years floods. I reckon that area will go off big time this season. Well done Brian and Frankie. Thanks for the report Dayoo. Good quality too.

Those photos are like looking at porn :p

Well done boys...damn making me hungry!!! hahaha

Billy

Looking at all that, made my eyes pop out of my head. Well done fellas.
    Good things come to those who bait

Very nice indeed well done guys. I recon there might be a few boats in the river on the weekend when the cast net brigade see that.

I know of two guys that will probably be there hey raffles.
    Cheers Axl

Heya dayoo tried sending a pm but i think your msg bank is full lol...need some jiggys lol

Billy

Hi Barry

Good post!

Just a note to let you know that I tried one of the 1.5 oz lipstix I got from you at last week's PBA meeting. You'll be pleased to get this reaffirmation that they work. 3 giant grinners (Sargent bakers) and 3 nice squiry snaps, out fished the livies too, so you have another convert here!

Cheers!

ML

Thanks Moonlighter. Yes mate the hot lips will nail everything including the bloody grinners.
    I am busy making more after you guys at the PBA cleaned me out of most of my stock.

Barry

Dayoo.

Looks like the prawns come from Fishermans Island where the ships are at. Good Haul. Managed to see some caught there in the past prior to the dredger working.

Bondy