Page 49 of 50 FirstFirst ... 394041424344454647484950 LastLast

Thread: LNP Fishing policy

Question Re: LNP Fishing policy

Quote Originally Posted by Lovey80 View Post
    Im still trying to figure out why Gazza thinks CP should go to jail?
    I can't figure out me stating "WON'T go to Jail" is interpreted by you as "SHOULD go to Jail"?
    the meaning seems to be TOTALLY opposite.
    (you do understand "totally" dontcha)

Re: LNP Fishing policy

I dont get the pariochial support of political parties. Im a broncos fan. I always have been, always will. I watched most of their players run around in the local league when i was younger before the broncos were formed. I will always be a broncos fan, regardless of how good/bad they ever become. Whilst i would like them to perform, it's not going to alter my loyality to them.

This attitude does not flow across to political parties, and how anyone could defend the ousted government is beyond me. Anna's dummy spit is the final rub of salt into QLDers open wounds, wounds caused by the ALP.

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/q...-1226311853282

She has not only ensured a 150k/year salary (for doing what?), but has also damaged Labor's ability to rebuild quickly.

GAZZA:

The comment you made below:

In QLD , it's ALSO ok to pay big bucks to get a pollies ear , or a cracker deal

I assume you are referring to the ALP yeah?

What is even worse, is when political parties pay cash, in envelopes lol, for preferences......

Thumbs up Re: LNP Fishing policy

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    do you ever give up gazza? your beloved ALP are nothing..shot ducks. Perhaps in 10 years they may be a force again but at the moment..nothing worth listening to from them.
    I will always have an opinion Pin and never had a beloved ALP/LNP , never fell for the pollie-speak either.....it seems you were bombarded with it at home , that's not my fault.

Lightbulb Re: LNP Fishing policy

Lampy , yeah mate , Broncos Rule

IF I was the CEO of a company , with results like Bligh , I would expect the electors/shareholders to terminate my contract asap or do the right thing and "fall on my sword"

Legal payouts R legal payouts ?? , I think that system(of payout) has changed dramatically in the last 5? years for new members, maybe in the future it will change back? , I have no control either way.

p.s. do you remember the 69%? superannuation top-up scam that the feds used to be able to give themselves and early access to boot , that is dead too I believe.

Quote Originally Posted by Gazza View Post
    I don't think Mark-LNP-M.I.A. will still have the Fisheries Portfolio after the Election
    Mark my words
    Can McVeigh see the forest for the trees

Quote Originally Posted by Gazza View Post
    I can't figure out me stating "WON'T go to Jail" is interpreted by you as "SHOULD go to Jail"?
    the meaning seems to be TOTALLY opposite.
    (you do understand "totally" dontcha)
    Well actually no, this :
    Quote Originally Posted by Gazza
    Just Like CLIVE , spoke bullshit about CIA involvement , admitted it , and HE still won't go to jail i.e. it's ok to say that shit it seems.
    Well I am not sure how I should be reading this but after reading it a second time, I am sure you were implying that Clive Palmers actions RE the CIA allegations should have seen him go to jail. But I guess you always talk in riddles and should have known better.
    Democracy: Simply a system that allows the 51% to steal from the other 49%.

CP could be a "Scientoligist" , maybe ask tom cruise for clarification

One thing is for sure , Clive Palmer is married to Mrs.Palmer

check here with "crazy" http://www.coolumcasino.com/

Are you against the Sunny Coast having a Casino also?
    Democracy: Simply a system that allows the 51% to steal from the other 49%.

Quote Originally Posted by Fafnir View Post
    With only days to go now until the election I think we would all be bitterly disappointed if the LNP rec fishing policy is not released simply on the basis that they have the election won already. ALP stuffed up rec fishing with their greens pleasing green zones. We have waited years for the LNP to get in and fix this mess and now after talking a good game they are nowhere to be seen.

We won't forget this Mark. You might not need us this coming weekend, but one day you will and we will remember this.
    Still nowhere to be seen or doing something for anglers.
    Been in power for close enough to 6 months and what has happened for anglers?
    Jack Poo's cousin Sh!t must be sorting things out.

What has changed for anglers in the last 6 months other then a lot of them are looking for a new job??
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    Still nowhere to be seen or doing something for anglers.
    Been in power for close enough to 6 months and what has happened for anglers?
    Jack Poo's cousin Sh!t must be sorting things out.

What has changed for anglers in the last 6 months other then a lot of them are looking for a new job??
    Amen to that.

Post Re: LNP Fishing policy

Just be content...RecFisho....Poopa scoopas'

Timi Tonka Trucks
    Philll Painter Person
    Mark,Mark,Mark M8

Will post-it HERE on AUSFISH 1st...... I Trust

I agree, I've been lead up the garden path by the LNP (Mark Robinson). I have always said, you can't trust anyone in politics and I've been proven right again, why I'm I not surprised.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

How things change after the election

Quote Originally Posted by TimiBoy View Post
    - We will be allowed back into State proclaimed Green Zones, 1 hook one line per person. Seems to me that would be a BIG win.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Robinson MP View Post
    Mike, happy to answer your question. We will release policies once they are complete and when the election is called. Only an LNP govt will restore the balance back to rec fishing and create a sustainable fishing future.
    Quote Originally Posted by TimiBoy View Post
    The LNP have stated they will allow 1 hook one line per person in Green Zones until the Science is better understood. Your assertion that the Green Zones are fish free is incorrect - ask Webby about which areas he has lost where he used to catch good fish.

The LNP's fishing policies will be practical, workable and sustainable. I expect there will be more Johnny-come-lately's who develop a sudden interest in fishing - purely for the vote.
    You be the judge as to who has been interacting with rec fishers and listening to their views over time, and who appears at election time only.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Just wondering why these questions keep getting asked when on 1,230,876 times before, many LNP canditates have told us that policy will be released when a election date is released.

Election date released today................... give them time. jeez, even 24 hours would be good.

LP
    Yes, I would also expect an answer on or by 19th February. ( this is the day the current Government gets disolved by the Governor of Queensland. )
    I think the LNP know how much the fishing vote is worth and maybe, they are trying to get it right.

Whatever the reason, I am sure you would rather have a Marine Biologist as Fisheries Minister.

LP
    Unlike most here, I am prepared to wait for the policy.... it'll take me 5 minutes to read it, 5 minutes to digest it...
    All I know is, there has been one politician in SEQ region that has stuck his head on the chopping block ( here ) and taken all the bombs thrown, still standing by what he's said. I am sure he'd love to tell you the policy.......... but is he gagged until the appropriate time decided by the LNP leader ?

I also still maintain that some sort of involvment in recreational fishing is a must to be able to represent rec anglers in a Ministery.
    Cheers LP
    To the Ausfishers on this thread, I am still here and listening. You have been very patient, but I will have something to say soon. I haven't lost interest.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Delisser View Post
    From the Redlands Times in NOV 2011

"Mr Robinson said his party would release details of its fisheries plan as soon as Premier Anna Bligh announced the state election."
    But I agree, the policy should be released as promised, or at least within a very short time frame... couple of days.
    I might give Campbell a call and see what's doing
    I'll back in the 1st Feb for delivery of Policy from LNP folks..

LP
    Instead, we need to see all parties policies........ Katters is out.......... pretty devoid of details.............

As I stated before............. we will see it soon and digest it in 5 minutes.. what's the rush ?

~~~><))))*>

Sorry Mike but i could only like once.

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

What a hoot Mike

Can't wait to hear the responses from the Lads ....... specially when the current excuse (the budget) is brought down tomorrow .

Do you reckon Phill could make it a sticky
    Last edited by NAGG; 10-09-2012 at 06:57 PM. Reason: Phil with 2 x LLs