Page 14 of 50 FirstFirst ... 456789101112131415161718192021222324 ... LastLast

Thread: LNP Fishing policy

Re: LNP Fishing policy

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Robinson MP View Post
    Now that we are close enough to an election, I expect there will be more Johnny-come-lately's who develop a sudden interest in fishing - purely for the vote.
    You be the judge as to who has been interacting with rec fishers and listening to their views over time, and who appears at election time only.
    I hope your not referring to Brandt King from the Katter's party, aka Beast1965.
    He's been a Ausfish member longer than you have Mark and Brandt has also been posting about fishing and boating well before he ever threw his hat in the political ring.

edit
    I just checked;
    Your 1st few posts on Ausfish were to bag the Qld government Mark.
    The Katter Party's Brandt King's 1st few Ausfish posts were about fishing and rod building.
    I think that clearly displays the personal motivations you both had in joining up to Ausfish.

Mark..you comment about johnny come latelys. You have been a member on here for a while and continually start threads relating to the ALP policies yet despite continual questions you have not told anyone of LNP policies..all we get fed is wait and see. Well Mark, wait and see time is over. Newman is running a bunch of headless chooks around the paddock. I will not vote ALP in the forthcoming election..and LNP won't be getting a vote either..you mob claim to be a political party yet you have bugger all policies. You have a leader that left this city wit h a pathetic tunnel..a heap of bullshit pushbikes and stuff all inner city parking just to nae a few..and all you mob do is keep saying..wait and see. The candidate in my electorate, Everton. Well what can I say..a bible basher..that turns me aginst him to start with...I have phoned him several times but someone else answers his mobile phone..obviously the people in the electorate don't matter to him so he can go and be a god botherer for all he likes..won't be getting my vote.

Wanna know something else Mark..apart from the brainwashed like Timiboy..I reckon only his shoes could be seen hanging out of your butt he is that far up it...the general populace does nto have much faith in Newman. He comes across as arrogant and up himself..something not well liked by the general public.

So Mark...it really has to be now or never with the LNP fishing policy..PUT UP OR SHUT UP. No more bagging of ALP policies unless you are prepared to state categorically what the LNP policy is. You are employed by the people of Qld Mark..so as your employer..tell us the policies or the LNP is no better than the ALp..or doens't Newman have the balls to release policies or doesn't he have a clue what a policy is ?

Over to you Mark.

Another site I hang around the gurus have been saying for a year the reserve bank had it wrong already, rates need to be lower, I tend to agree and so does the economy it seem (because it is now a year later and this rate cut is understood already to be too little too late), if Katter can control the elites and whats needed in real time each and every time, also make(regulators etc) them cough up solid scientific understandings for the first time ever in QLD fishery's regulation.....the street almost never ever gets it wrong longer term at least in my experience.

Gotta disagree that the minor party want or advocate no sustainability it's just that today politcal definition of sustainability is actually preservation, you know a jar of olives, untouched for 100 years still identical to when it was bottled...real sustainability is so very far from this uber green political ideology, just ask any farmer about animal husbandry.

We remain completly conned, any potential party that continues the fundamentalists con will be called out on it, I guarantee it.

I don't know if Timi is brainwashed. more so just an easy target for Mark to piddle in his pocket.

Following Marks posts on here is like watching an episode of the 7.300 report or Lateline, plenty of legit questions and not a straight answer you can take to the bank in reply.

Perhaps Mark does not wish to commit to much in case his party does many about faces like Colin in WA, Ted in Vic and Barry oh oh in NSW, more about turns than a marching out parade.

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

Quote Originally Posted by Camhawk88 View Post
    I never compared the GST with the CT Timi and you know it. The situation is that Howard had to bend over for the Democrats by bringing in the Green Zones to get another bit of policy through ( we are not comparing mandates here- there is no doubt ALP had no mandate for CT- nor did Howard for the Greenzones). ALP have had to do the same to get any other policy through by bending over for the Greens- in this case by going against their word to implement CT..
    If you cant see that then yes I agree your previous comments are well founded- only you need to look a little closer to home.

I am not a fan of this government, the ALP or the CT but I like to think that I look at a situation in its entirity- not though tinted lenses. It peeves me to see some who only look at something from one perspective ( one political perspective in this case) and lecture others on one-eyed bias and hypocracy.
    No, I do agree with you - it's just hard not to see it the way I put it, given so many Labor stalwarts just see it one way, and seem to lack the imagination to see any difference.

So maybe I jumped to a conclusion on the basis of your initial remarks. I think it's important for a Polly to be able to change their mind, though sometimes the issue is just too big. Then it should go to an Election, which Johnny did in the case of GST. I just see so many say "but Johnny lied on GST, so why isn't JULIAR'S lie OK?" Johnny didn't on GST. So why can't they drop that one?

Anyway, too pissed to care, Christmas lunch was a ripper, just spending time now filling in the gaps - gotta love the Europeans having Christmas on the 24th, up to Tambourine with friends for the 25th - two Christmasses...

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Quote Originally Posted by Steeler View Post
    I don't know if Timi is brainwashed. more so just an easy target for Mark to piddle in his pocket.

Following Marks posts on here is like watching an episode of the 7.300 report or Lateline, plenty of legit questions and not a straight answer you can take to the bank in reply.

Perhaps Mark does not wish to commit to much in case his party does many about faces like Colin in WA, Ted in Vic and Barry oh oh in NSW, more about turns than a marching out parade.
    You may have to wait until Mark is back in town for any reply - last seen heading north.... or am I mistaken? Who else would have their piccy all over the car?

Question Re: LNP Fishing policy

Timi....99 change hands M8

Q. DID HOWARD ever say...NEVER EVER !!! regards GST

the LNP in wa,vic,nsw (as per my examples) ....SEEM TO BE LIARS ALSO

Never Ever, Never Ever....use 2 hands m8 if you have too ,but please explain why is it so?? , please

Quote Originally Posted by wags on the water View Post
    You may have to wait until Mark is back in town for any reply - last seen heading north.... or am I mistaken? Who else would have their piccy all over the car?
    Sure it wasn't Timi's car

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

Quote Originally Posted by Steeler View Post
    Sure it wasn't Timi's car
    Positive identification needed though. 99.9999999999999999% sure it wasn't.

Agree with PH comments - but maybe too harsh in some aspects.

The Tunnel is awesome - a great bit of road that was badly needed. My only criticism is that you have to exit off the road to enter the tunnel. I think the roads should naturally flow into the tunnel....i.e., gympie road should have flowed straight into the tunnel, and if you wanted to go into the city, then you exit off.....would have resulted in more flow imo

Mark, get cracking and put forth your policy, allow forum members, such as those on Ausfish, to debate your policies. Yes, you will get a lot of negativity, some people are just that way inclined, however, there are some pretty switched on people on this forum, and no doubt you will get some useful guidance.

I would also urge you to work with the likes of Brandt, as i think their party might be directing a lot preferences your way.

With regard to the rest of the comments on this post....

Anyone who has read my threads know that I am very much anti Labor. And this is not based on a Ford Vs Holden styled argument, its based on Labor's performance being absolutley, totally disgracefully. I have neer been so angry at a government before. I have never seen a government stuff up everything they touch as this current government has. Anyone willing to defend Labor, or believe they are deserving of another term are truly misguided IMO. The australian people have the right to vote for whomever they choose!!, but for god sake, when Graham Richardson is telling you that they dont deserve your vote?

Cam, I agree with most of your threads, but I do have trouble with:

"ALP have had to do the same to get any other policy through by bending over for the Greens- in this case by going against their word to implement CT.. "

I know you have said that you have never compared the GST to CT, and Im glad you haven't. One was an example of how you should treat the voting public of Australia, the other was one of the biggest betrayals of the Australian people, and NO, that is not overstating what happened.

The Carbon Tax lie wasn't just to get another policy through, it was to take office in a very deceitful way. !!!!!THE ONLY REASON LABOR GAINED OFFICE WAS BECAUSE OF THIS LIE!!!!!!!! and NO ONE should forgive Labor, in their current form for this.

End rant.

Merry Christmas, hopefully everone keeps safe.

Thumbs up Re: LNP Fishing policy

Good vent M8...one vote for the LNP

CT is good the way the "super-profit" is being re-directed ..imo

Pin Head - I too hate aspects of socialism - and I too work 60+ hour weeks and hate the fact that Canberra takes way too much of my wage. In fact, the ring tone on my phone is "Who Can Take Your Money" by Tim Hawkins (look it up on You Tube if you haven't heard it).

But strictly speaking - having services paid for by the government such as Police, Education, Health, Military etc from our taxes is a type of socialism (why should I have to pay for somebody's health? Esp if they have abused their body all their life?). We do need some socialism - not dole checks or maintaining people's lifestyle. Such socialism could be eliminated if we made politicians liable in similar ways to that of the business community when it comes to spending (eg make the pollies liable for the debt they run up, unless it is for good reason eg Defence of the country during war)

I do agree with you - I hate the fact that my hard earned is taken from my family's table and given to lazy b&*ms who don't work, or who chose a particular lifestyle (eg plugging out kids to multiple fathers; medicare paying for sex change op's etc).

I can assure you - when I say socalism - I mean in the leanest sense (police, education, defence). I can't see us going back to 1800's England re capitalism can you?

And Timmi - To expect our industries to compete against those who cheat, is akin to pitting Mr Puny Verse against Mike Tyson. By all means let our industries compete - but on even terms. Slave labour, fixed currencies, subsidies are not 'level'.

But again - Mark nor Timmi has not answered my questions:

What are LNP policies and why should we trust them?

What is LNP policy on Ethonal fuels?

As others have pointed out - in Vic is hard to tell the difference between the Lib's and ALP now they have won the election; same in NSW. Why would QLD be any different?

Mark Says:

"Support for minor parties or independents will either return the Bligh govt (with more restrictions) or a hung parliament (like the Canberra mess). "

So how much heartache has Katter caused in the Canberra mess? If anything he has been more of a help to the LNP than a burden. Would you rather Katter be more like Whinger or Jokeshot from NSW?

Mark what evidence do you have that Katter has caused the chaos in Canberra? My guess is none and you are just repeating LNP spin. If the Ausparty had the balance of power in QLD it would be vastly different to the Leftard Watermelon Greens holding power.

My guess is that the LNP doesn't want the AusParty to hold the balance of power as it will keep them honest. If the AusParty hold sway - it will be much harder for the LNP to try to appease the Green Leftard city folk at the expense of those of us who like our outdoor lifestyles. The AusParty (so far) is very black and white, not grey like the LNP.

Personally I think Sir Joh would be rolling in his grave if he knew how much of a Leftard of a leader the LNP now has. And Mark - Joh was very black and white.

Quote Originally Posted by lampuki View Post
    Agree with PH comments - but maybe too harsh in some aspects. not harsh mate..annoyed that we are being treated like idiots..not issuing policies

The Tunnel is awesome - a great bit of road that was badly needed. My only criticism is that you have to exit off the road to enter the tunnel. I think the roads should naturally flow into the tunnel....i.e., gympie road should have flowed straight into the tunnel, and if you wanted to go into the city, then you exit off.....would have resulted in more flow imo confused there..are you talking about the new airport link tunnel?

Mark, get cracking and put forth your policy, allow forum members, such as those on Ausfish, to debate your policies. Yes, you will get a lot of negativity, some people are just that way inclined, however, there are some pretty switched on people on this forum, and no doubt you will get some useful guidance.

I would also urge you to work with the likes of Brandt, as i think their party might be directing a lot preferences your way.

With regard to the rest of the comments on this post....

Anyone who has read my threads know that I am very much anti Labor. And this is not based on a Ford Vs Holden styled argument, its based on Labor's performance being absolutley, totally disgracefully. I have neer been so angry at a government before. I have never seen a government stuff up everything they touch as this current government has. Anyone willing to defend Labor, or believe they are deserving of another term are truly misguided IMO. The australian people have the right to vote for whomever they choose!!, but for god sake, when Graham Richardson is telling you that they dont deserve your vote?

Cam, I agree with most of your threads, but I do have trouble with:

"ALP have had to do the same to get any other policy through by bending over for the Greens- in this case by going against their word to implement CT.. "

I know you have said that you have never compared the GST to CT, and Im glad you haven't. One was an example of how you should treat the voting public of Australia, the other was one of the biggest betrayals of the Australian people, and NO, that is not overstating what happened.

The Carbon Tax lie wasn't just to get another policy through, it was to take office in a very deceitful way. !!!!!THE ONLY REASON LABOR GAINED OFFICE WAS BECAUSE OF THIS LIE!!!!!!!! and NO ONE should forgive Labor, in their current form for this.

End rant.

Merry Christmas, hopefully everone keeps safe.
    .................................................. .................................................. ........................................

Mark has a great opportunity to engage a lot of fishoes here on Ausfish - If he was smart enough , he would use the site to gauge opinions , make suggestions and obtain feedback of what is important to Qld fishoes.
    From virtually post #1 all that Mark has done is use this forum to dump on Labor policy (I never expected anything less) . For whatever reason , Mark has ignored the questions that are asked. With the exception of allowing some limited fishing in green zones (a popular vote grab)...... he has shown to be a man of little substance and ...... minimal vision . I certainly have not seen or heard of anything that has me excited as a fishermen.

The more you see the negative reaction to Mark's "no fishing policy" on Ausfish ..... the more you see the gloss becoming tarnished & dull - Very much a reflection of Campbell Newman & the LNP ......... the light at the end of the tunnel is quickly dimming

Have a great Chrissy