Thread: Dawn Bass

Dawn Bass

Snuck out for a quick flick at dawn todayto try out a new lure.
    half a dozen fish by 5:30. with all but one taken on a small holographic megabass pagani siglett.
    The hits were all after long pauses in short retrieves, and they really seemed to inhale the thing!
    This one fairly typical
    Brendan
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	brag1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	34.9 KB 
ID:	73394   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sig11.jpg 
Size:	33.5 KB 
ID:	73395  

I really like the second photo
    Cheers Tim

Cheers mate.
    Worth trying something different

Re: Dawn Bass

Very nice mate. Looks like they inhaled the lures. Do you mind if i ask what body of water you were fishing?

Yeah Funchy no worries
    The Pine river, north side of Brisbane
    Brendan

Cheers Brendan.

May i ask how far up the pine did you catch these beauties?

Quote Originally Posted by Reel View Post
    May i ask how far up the pine did you catch these beauties?
    Mate ,they are all through the system, (away from the salt this time of year ), but start maybe 4 or more k upstream from the highway.

Its interesting how fussy the buggers are though.
    Threw a new spinner at a couple of snags for a full half hour. couldnt get a touch. Went back to my usual (heavier ) lure and first cast at EXACTLY the same spot and Whooshka.Attachment 73459
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	spinnerbaitz1.jpg 
Size:	47.0 KB 
ID:	73460  

Thanks Brendan, i might give it a try with some Jackalls next weekend.

Ron

No worries Ron
    I have been a diehard chubby fan for years ( no jokes please ) but recently , especially with the shallower conditions recently I have been using the pontoon 21 crackjack , I think the mid depth diver about 55mm, It has plenty of action and can be trolled for longer distances as it is not dredging as a deep chubby would.
    I find the shallow diving chubby a little too conservative in its action although to be fair I havent given them a go recently.
    Good luck, It was painfully slow this arvo, Just the one pictured above.(still better than the yummy yummy taste of donut)

Brendan

Nice one, Brendan.

====================
    Hobie Outback 2012 &
    Hobie Oasis 2012
    ====================

Nice one Brendan, i might have to track you in the Pine sometime lol

My wife already does that with an app to find my i phone.
    Just as well i'm not up to no good !!
    Brendan