Page 21 of 23 FirstFirst ... 11121314151617181920212223 LastLast

Thread: leatherjackets 2011

Re: leatherjackets 2011

Come on weather play ball and be kind for a change on the weekend.

Bondy

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    $6.90/kg at the local seafood joint on the sign out the front

hey Muz it looks like it may be good this weekend for the mob coming down from Brisvegas and was wondering what depth line is good to start looking for the jackets off my area? do they show up in mid water in schools (a bit like trag) in 100 + m of water? a few mates have been losing a bit of gear over the past couple of weeks for no return haha

cheers Murf
    Down to $4.50kg here murf. Must be the odd one out there Steve

Seen one on a beach down at Kingscliff this evening, dead as a door nail.

What a waste. Obviously someone did not want it. I'll post the pic here in a day or two.

Is this a leatherjacket or triggerfish?

Teeth to match.

Bondy

anyone been out to get any as yet?

I also hear Australian Salmon is being caught on the beaches of Ballina and Tailor near the mouth of Richmond River. Is there any truth to this or is codswallop?

Bondy

Quote Originally Posted by bondy99 View Post
    Seen one on a beach down at Kingscliff this evening, dead as a door nail.

What a waste. Obviously someone did not want it. I'll post the pic here in a day or two.

Is this a leatherjacket or triggerfish?

Teeth to match.

Bondy
    thats the reef variety
    not the menace cricket bat size variety that we all like to eat

little buggers are everywhere in the deep off the clarence couldn't get away from the p@@fters on saturday 60 nm for nothing but jackets sinkers coming up with bite marks in them everywhere we went the pricks where there!

heaps out off ballina bondy.

Thanks Deepfried. I'm waiting to hear from Muzz so we can get good weather and get amongst them.

GABBA and coucho,

Reef or sea, there still good chewing anyday.

Bond

Onerabbit,

I sent you a pm but bounced back deu to your message bank is full.

You have reached your maximum storage limit, you need to delete some of your messages otherwise no one can send you any pm's.

Cheers, Bond

Quote Originally Posted by bondy99 View Post
    Come on weather play ball and be kind for a change on the weekend.

Bondy
    Yesterday or today would have been OK,
    not so happy with the weekend.

Inbox is now empty.

Weather Forecasts

Yeah I see that Muzz, it looks very ordinary for the next week

time to replace those under rated springs I straightened on the trailer and do a bit of maintenance since the Fraser trip

cheers Murf

Isn't it always the case........

I have been trying to get out for weeks now,

BUGGER WORK, it spoils all my fun.

I NEED TO WIN LOTTO, VERY VERY SOON

Them the breaks hey!

Not wrong there Muzz.

Bloody rain , it's getting to be a curse . I might take advantage of time out to this weekend to replace live axle on my car with another . Diff is getting worse as in more noise.

2 day job , no rush as no hoist available but need to get old mate to give me a hand as it's a two person job, not pulling out the diff on my own its a heavy bugger.

Lotto win would be handy too, welcome to the club

Bondy

Diff replaced, good as gold.

Now ready again for Jackets

Bondy

ok I put my mother to rest yesterday after she passed away on Thursday after an 18 month fight with lung cancer

so on with life and how is the weekend weather shaping up? I want an adventure and to try new things

cheers Murf