View Poll Results: What date is most suitabel (multiple choice)

Voters
11. You may not vote on this poll
  • July 9-10th

2 18.18%
  • July 16th-17th

2 18.18%
  • July 23-24th

4 36.36%
  • July 30-31st

1 9.09%
  • August 6th-7th

1 9.09%
  • August 13th-14th

2 18.18%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Weaving Weekend:--- Who would like to learn how?

Re: Weaving Weekend:--- Who would like to learn how?

Quote Originally Posted by wamjam View Post
    Finga can I choose the colour (colours) for the eaves ???

NO!!!.
    Been there done that just ask Phill (with 2 L's)

Cheers then
    Scott.
    PS: this may be a bit confusing with at least 2 Scott's.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

I knocked up a couple of simple vee blocks for those that don't have anything
    They need to be 800-900 long and 200 high
    A screw in the side so you can put a band over the rod to stop it turning.
    A dish or ashtray to stop your spool of thread rolling away and a book will suffice as the tensioning device
    The tiger in my avatar was done that way
    It helps if the spool is located behind the rod as the wrap thread naturally traps the weave threads well before you get to them when working

If you want to use your lathe then that's fine too
    We might take the extension off if room is tight

Just need to glue some felt on these
    If you use a setup like this bring some clamps to secure it to the table

A pic of some tools you'll need too
    Bunnings has some handy craft tools in their tools section and dick smith has magnifying head bands
    Steal a chochet hook off granny
    Owen

The whole world's mad save thee & me (but I'm not too sure about thee)

OK
    We'll call it the 23rd & 24th July shall we?
    Owen

Thanks Owen for organising, that date looks good for me. I am keen to do Doc Skis Action Barra, or the version that you did a few years back. BTW, I'm not a weave newbie, but would love to see if I can improve on how I go about it.

Adrian

Sorry Owen cant make that date spending 10 days at Fraser Island offshore fishing starting 19th July.
    Thanks Graham

What size crochet hook Owen?
    I have an appointment for early time on the 23rd.
    What time is kick-off as I should be able to do it before-hand.

I'm looking forward to this I might add.

Scott,
    I dunno the sizes.
    Only needs to be small. It just helps fish out the right thread when you have fat useless fingers like me.
    I use one about 3mm diameter.

Kickoff is 9:00 am
    Owen

pedro473

You're PM box is full!
    You're more than welcome to come along.

Lookforward to seeing you.
    Owen

Anyone who's intending to come....

Please post your intention here now.

The address is

41 Utrecht Street
    Cornubia

If you're using a GPS to get here, you might have to put Loganholme in as the suburb.

If you could email me at owen@pictoweave.com and let me know if there is something in particular you want to weave so I can have the left lists prepared beforehand.

My mobile number is 0414 458 592
    Please do not ring during work hours! i.e. 7am to 6pm or after 8:30 pm
    Owen

I'm in definitely.
    I'll put off Saturday morning to Saturday arvo or Sunday morning.

Pikelets OK for smoko?? I'll whip some up.

Pikelets is good.
    I'll supply the jam & cream
    Owen

I'm in. Hopefully I can stay at finga's ?
    Owen I might be better off letting your recommend a weave for a first timer.
    I'm going to get my tools and V block together on the weekend. I have a 8'x3' camp taple I can bring.

awesome Owen..the 24th is the boss' birthday..now I have somewhere to take her out for the day..just kidding ya..hope it all goes well.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    awesome Owen..the 24th is the boss' birthday..now I have somewhere to take her out for the day..just kidding ya..hope it all goes well.
    There's a heritage day on down at Pimpama. You can take her for a ride on a double decker bus and buy her some fairy floss.
    Now that a romantic day out isn't it??

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    I was counting on you to keep feeding me beer so I could show the inverse relationship between intake of beer and the ability to count threads

But you run along and put your wife's birthday first

Owen

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Owen