Thread: keppel wide reds

keppel wide reds

A freaky break in the weather gave us a chance to hit the wide water off Yeppoon. no planning it was just LETS GO!!

bit lumpy overnight but the run out was good and the run home was awsome!!

heaps of macks about too!!

most fish where caught on sunset and sunrise.

cheers Harmsey

Re: keppel wide reds

top stuff
    and even better after the crap weather lately

IFISHCQ2

Nice job mate, am very jealous

Harmo- fancy seeing you on here.

I'm back in rocky for Xmas and hope to get a trip out.

Great lot of fish there and the weather looks sweet!

Sugars

hello harmsey nice catch there and conditions in photos look great, do u have some photos of your canopy as am interested to see the set up.
    i am looking at putting a new hard top on mine.
    cheers mark.

Good stuff Harmsey! How wide did you have to go?

Sugars you must know my younger brother Aaron. i will let him know you said gday. if you are looking for a trip when you are up here let him know and we might be able to tee something up.

DAZ we where about 15kms east of Karamea

here are some pics for you mark, let me know if you want any more info. got the canopy done up in darwin for about $1K ,,strong as. it is only braced to the rocket launchers and has not been a prob but i will eventually brace it to the roof rails. i got a full set of storm cover that zip around it too, looks like a floating camper trailer

Some nice reds and nannies there, gotta be happy with that effort!!! Thanks for the report and pics

That is a fair trip as well, was just looking on my mapping program, 100km ish from Yeppon??

Anthony

some great looking fish there fella's, main mixture of large mouth and reds so gotta be happy with that

Excellent report and well done.

cheers from boony

P.S Those reds look bigger then the ones that spot82 catches
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

You lucky buggars. Are you se based in Keppel Sands
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    You lucky buggars. Are you se based in Keppel Sands
    got a beach house at ksands but live at tungamull not far from you i think??

crabs are on too!!!!!!!