Thread: moreton island fishing

moreton island fishing

hey ausfish members im new to offshore fishing just looking for some advice on where to go to get some good bottom fish at moreton and also chase some kingys and wahoo ect me and my brother are planning a trip out to tempest and then to hutchies on the weekend if the weather is good any advice on where to go wat bait to use ect will be muchly appreciated cheeers and look forward to hearing from you thanks dan

Re: moreton island fishing

dan basically youve said all that you need to know tempest is good for a bottom bash providing the current allows you to hit the bottom just be sure on your green zones out there and a para anchor is wortwhile. find the eastern ledge at hutchies worth a troll for hoo'' livies will produce the better fish at either spot can get them from any beacon in the bay. keep in mind hutchies is a shallow reef system and can be greatly affected by boat traffic as to how it produces always get better results fishing it on a weekday. or before sunup.

Quote Originally Posted by burleygu View Post
    dan basically youve said all that you need to know tempest is good for a bottom bash providing the current allows you to hit the bottom just be sure on your green zones out there and a para anchor is wortwhile. find the eastern ledge at hutchies worth a troll for hoo'' livies will produce the better fish at either spot can get them from any beacon in the bay. keep in mind hutchies is a shallow reef system and can be greatly affected by boat traffic as to how it produces always get better results fishing it on a weekday. or before sunup.
    hey mate thanks for that much appreciated