Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Paying someone to fillet your catch

Paying someone to fillet your catch

Hey All,

I may actually jinx myself and never catch another fish after this thread, but anyway here goes.....

Does anyone know where or who fillets and skins your catch of fish in Brissie, or the Sunny Coast for that matter...

The last few trips having to stand at the filleting table after over a day on the water can get really annoying.

If anyone knows anywhere and an approximate cost, the info would be appreciated

Re: Paying someone to fillet your catch

take a good deckie fishing

cheers Murf

Quote Originally Posted by No Fear View Post
    Hey All,

I may actually jinx myself and never catch another fish after this thread, but anyway here goes.....

Does anyone know where or who fillets and skins your catch of fish in Brissie, or the Sunny Coast for that matter...

The last few trips having to stand at the filleting table after over a day on the water can get really annoying.

If anyone knows anywhere and an approximate cost, the info would be appreciated

Jesus, I've read it all now!

Unbelievable!

Give it away champ..... fishing that is....... take up flying kites or something , no extra work after a good day out involved there just wind it in.
    now being serious , why not leave them on ice till the next day then fillet them? wont hurt the fish.

Actually saw ads posted up around 1770 offering this exact service when we were there a month ago.

No help on the sunny coast or Brisbane.

Take me fishing and I will clean my share and then yours, while you wash the boat, now thats a crappy job !!

You said you like to bake your Fish whole, didn't you !!!!

Fishfeeder

my deckie's clean the fish and i wash the boat usually works out well, i like to clean the boat as i want to no its done right and just let then go to town on the fish.

Don't go fish for as long or catch fewer fish.
    Fewer fish in the esky means less cleaning.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Jesus, I've read it all now!

Unbelievable!
    mate i agree i love cleaning the catch

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    take a good deckie fishing

cheers Murf

They whinge too much..............

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    They whinge too much..............

When was the last time you picked up a fillet knife?????? Even then it was probably only to hand it to me.

$50 a fillet. You deliver and pick up. I'm in.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    When was the last time you picked up a fillet knife?????? Even then it was probably only to hand it to me.
    steve i thought that was a handle sticking out of your back but maybe mark just passed you the knife

By the way. Guaranteed no bones.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post

Now what did I say????????????