Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Does Ausfish need a HUNTING section?????

Re: Does Ausfish need a HUNTING section?????

I'm a vegetarian. All photos of dead animals with bullet holes or arrows sticking out of them could end up banned.

mod5

uh oh..I better not wear my T shirt then..has written on the front:
    Vegetarian..ancient tribal slang for the village idiot that cannot ride hunt or fish.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    uh oh..I better not wear my T shirt then..has written on the front:
    Vegetarian..ancient tribal slang for the village idiot that cannot ride hunt or fish.
    But he has other talents

Last edited by mod5; 02-06-2010 at 09:08 PM.

mod5

I was thinking of taking up croquet.
    Can we have a section for that too please??

Oi Mod 5....haven't you read the guidelines on image sizes or is it don't do as I do do as I say??

Besides the way...I'm happy with the do as I say option
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    some hunters use dogs..I have one of the best hunting breeds around..so how about a dogs section also??

But wait..in the bilge they are talking about how they are coping with injuries from years gone by..swimming..could have a swimming section also..how about a walking machine section..ahhh..the list is endless..sure would keep you busy Mod 5.
    Just like people ,good blood line doesn't mean a good breed ,I've taking people out with their top of the range <1k dog only to spend the next 2 days looking for the stupid thing when the owner forgot to turn his tracking collar on ,and it didn't return with my dogs, I'm not about to take a dog onto a property and loose it only to become the property owners problem ,have considered leaving the dog's owner behind though.
    Have done countless NQ fishing trips around the Swains Samurez and beyond ,and loved every minute,
    I'm usually the first one over the side with the hand spear chasing crays, while others are afraid to get their feet wet.
    I love flying sideways buzzing the tree tops mustering cattle in a chopper(passenger not pilot)next day shoot & box over 200 pigs after harvest.....have had run ins with scrub bulls while on foot trying to rattle a few pigs with my dogs, scared the sh#@ out of me, but man what a rush....ran into the late great Steve Erwin up in NQ in the middle of nowhere, then spent the next 3 days learning how to trap crocs.(Top Bloke)
    I still see a strong connection between the fishing and hunting , and yeah I ride a motorcycle too but I'm not much into pottery classes, theirs heaps of fully catered NQ & CQ hold your hand hunting trips that include buffalo hunting...pig hunting...Barra fishing ....crabbing.....are are usually fully booked, just thought there might be some like minded people on here maybe not hay.
    Thanks for your thoughts on the subject, still interested to hear what others have to say.......
    Cheer mate.
    Keith.

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    I was thinking of taking up croquet.
    Can we have a section for that too please??

Oi Mod 5....haven't you read the guidelines on image sizes or is it don't do as I do do as I say??

Besides the way...I'm happy with the do as I say option
    Wouldn't that clash with your lawn bowls , seeing as the two are worlds apart??

Keith

If you do a bit of freshwater fishing as well, then try the Sweetwater site run by Fitzy as it has a hunting section on it as well. Not an overly busy section, but has like minded people on it.

If it moves and can be eaten, I will give it a go too - by rifle or rod. Sorry Derek!

Hey thanks for the heads up Steve.
    No not a bigie on the fresh ,if I'm going to go to the trouble off doing something its usually "full on" or I lose interest pretty quickly.
    Its good to see theirs a few other co hunters out there that aren't sheepish about their likes and dislikes.
    Cheers bro
    Keith.
    Hunt CQ , Fish NQ. Yeah Baby

Lets have a Whinge about our wife section too
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Instead of a hunting section, maybe we need a "hunted" section.

Now let's see, based on previous posts, there's:-

Keivin Rudd
    Anna Bligh
    Greenies
    Rachel Nolan
    Wayne Swan
    Peter Garrett
    Penny Wong

ie basically, anyone in authority.

Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    Lets have a Whinge about our wife section too
    Now theres an idea!!!!!!!

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

I'm not against hunnting as such, it has its place.
    But I would vote NO to this.
    To me this is not the forum.
    Ive hunted killed skined gutted and eaten my pray.
    So I'm not opposed to it all.
    Just not here, It's the wrong SITE in my eyes.

Quote Originally Posted by swampman62 View Post
    I'm not against hunnting as sutch, it has its place.
    But I would vote NO to this.
    To me this is not the forum.
    Ive hunted killed skined gutted and eaten my pray.
    So I'm not aposted to it all.
    Just not here, It's the wrong SITE in my eyes.
    Quote Originally Posted by darrmun View Post
    i'd be all for it , most of the hunting sites have a fishing area , why not reciprocate & complement ea sport
    here's a pic from sat arvo
    the bloke i was with is also from here .... caveman
    regards darryn
    I thank you very much for your input swampman,its good to get everyones opinion, then we can see if theirs a need.

Hey darrmin
    Nice shot mate
    Nice to see its a family affair.

Now lets check the count.
    .........YES ........................... Not sure ...................................No..........
    Finga............................................. Pridey....................................... TheRealAndy
    hooknpull......................................... ............................................... Swampman
    Pinhead
    Apollo
    darrmun

If you want you vote changed let me know but please keep the votes coming men
    Hunt CQ , Fish NQ. Yeah Baby

Sorry. You got the wrong impression. I vote NO!!!
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Add me to the "no" vote.

There are plenty of specialist websites. I reckon that there will be a hunting one somewhere that does not need to be reinvented.