Thread: Cape in June

Cape in June

Hello Fellas,
    I am heading to the Cape in June along with my new Conqueror UEV490. If anyone else is heading up be sure to run into me for a beer. Trip of a lifetime and I am excited. No boat in tow though. I will be stopping at heaps of places along the way up and spending a few days in Cooktown.

Marty

Re: Cape in June

Next year for us Marty. Maybe you can go again.....

That's a good looking piece of kit. You must be roughing it a little.
    Gone are the days of the old canvass tent an esky and a shovel.

Good luck

Bugga the bluddy canvas tent and shovel...I am right into 5 star camping these days..(must be getting old).

I was suppossed to go up this may. But, next year for me.

would love to go back up this year again! man we had a ball last year.

Just returned from a week at Coooktown. went up via daintree and Bloomfield track. Raining like hell for 5 days and the 6th,7th, and 8th day just spitting. We were camping in tents so copped it bad. managed a nice Barra from Bloomfield spit. Fishing was a bit off in Cooky because of so much fresh. Going up again next Friday for 4 nights in Cooktown again. This time hired a charter to get into some reef fish. The locals all expect weather to clear by then................i reckon june will be great as things would have started drying yp a bit by then