Thread: Boat Weight

Re: Boat Weight

For now I'll just try and keep the weight low " I'll only put light beer in the esky",
    My ute pulls and stops it well, it's a dualcab Delta with weight activated rear brakes. I will put it through the scales for sure, but when I do the brakes i'll have the trailer sandblasted and re-galved so will need to save for this,

I feel like I hijacked this thread ! ! ! sorry Ramjam , btw where are you ?

Thanks all an cheers

Thanks for all the comments, I live in Tannum Sands, so when I get a chance at a weighbridge I shall let you know the total.

I reckon 1000 to 1150 kg

ian
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

In NSW the RTA doesn't count the weight on the towball so you might want to check that out for QLD as it could be 75 Kg off the weight.

Motor about 115kg wet
    Hull about 375kg stripped to the bare bones.
    Trailer i'll guess 220kg
    subtotal 700kg (ish)
    plus
    gizmo's, safety gear etc 20-30kg
    fuel + water 60kg
    batteries 15-45kg
    cabling 5kg
    hmmm yeah this ones gunna be close :cheesy: ...but i'll guess just overs.

I got a shock when i flowcoated just the inside and realised thats an extra 15-20 kg already. It all adds up.