Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Bunker Group For Anzac Weekend

Re: Bunker Group For Anzac Weekend

10 sleeps is a way off Newbs.

Sounds like a plan I can get into. weather permiting.

I think I'll lock in a 23rd start.

I'll keep an eye on this thread............and weather.

LP.

Phil, I am picking 2 days good weather at best with another big high coming in behind this one.
    Friday is probably the day to head out for sure but it will be a slog as the seas wont have totally calmed by then. Probably a good time for me to troll out and go over some new grounds looking for bait etc.
    I am in Phill. I need a fish. Leave Friday arvo I think. Maybe early saturday. I am out of trout, parrot and red throat fillets.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Looking good....looking good
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Lets keep our fingers crossed. We will be out around sykes weather permitting for the long weekend as well.

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    Phil, I am picking 2 days good weather at best with another big high coming in behind this one.
    Friday is probably the day to head out for sure but it will be a slog as the seas wont have totally calmed by then. Probably a good time for me to troll out and go over some new grounds looking for bait etc.
    I am in Phill. I need a fish. Leave Friday arvo I think. Maybe early saturday. I am out of trout, parrot and red throat fillets.

I'm keen if you have room.......

Starting to look like crap again.
    See what happens by wednesday or thursday.
    I cant leave until late Saturday arvo at best. coaching Josh's footy team.
    If weather is right I will camp up at NEWBY SPOT X at Lamont.
    Mark, I will let ya know bud. No use coming up if weather is crap.
    If weather is crap, I will be going out next weekend. Another long one. Still cant go until Saturday arvo cause of the boys footy.
    NEWBY T.G.

Starting to look like crap again.
    See what happens by wednesday or thursday.
    I cant leave until late Saturday arvo at best. coaching Josh's footy team.
    If weather is right I will camp up at NEWBY SPOT X at Lamont.
    Mark, I will let ya know bud. No use coming up if weather is crap.
    If weather is crap, I will be going out next weekend. Another long one. Still cant go until Saturday arvo cause of the boys footy.

No worries mate, weather is starting to be a royal pain in arse....

Attachment 57783

Looking Better, well a little.

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    Attachment 57783

Looking Better, well a little.
    Better, but not great yet...Its the seas...Not worried too much bout the wind...
    Although I wouldn't mind getting a few slow drifts over some new ground to see whats there. Bit better again this morning. See how we go by late tomorrow arvo....I will have at least 2 of my kids on board this trip. Maybe a mate and one of his yet as well...Dunno. I will sort it tomorrow night when I make the decision. Talk to ya then...
    NEWBY T.G.

If it stays like it is, I will be heading to Pancake for Saturday night then working my way out to Lamont on Sunday drifting a few wrecks and spots I have yet to investigate.
    Lunch at Lamont on the lea side then slide down to my trout spot for an esky fill up..Fitzroy overnight then a troll over to Sykes...Hit the bottom there and then leg it into Gladstone by mid arvo.

Lock it in Eddie....
    NEWBY T.G.

Errrr ???????? Ummmmmmmm
    Ask me tomorrow.....
    Maybe at best......Still 2mtrs on Saturday....Hmmmmmmm.
    NEWBY T.G.

Have fun Newbs. I know how much you just love a rolling boat on a drift.

Seems to be settling but still going to be difficult fishing on sunday early, might improve during the day. The following weekend at this stage sure does look better but who would know at the moment.

This time of year is all over the place up here. I have cancelled this weekend in favour of next. Kids are a bit pi$$ed at me but they will get over it. I will get the house sorted out ready for the "paint party" this weekend and go fishing next weekend.
    Should be ok next weekend. Time will tell.
    NEWBY T.G.

This time of year is all over the place up here. I have cancelled this weekend in favour of next. Kids are a bit pi$$ed at me but they will get over it. I will get the house sorted out ready for the "paint party" this weekend and go fishing next weekend.
    Should be ok next weekend. Time will tell.

Good call mate.