Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: Team Wobblehead and the Summer Sensations

Re: Team Wobblehead and the Summer Sensations

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Dont ask me
    Guilty !!!!! ..... but I know about you

Whats this ..... you heading up again this week

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hmmmm that's where that slicky of mine ended up

PS ..... I also noticed that my spool of leader deteriorated for some reason - cant understand where it all went

Well you leave all this stuff around for god sake mate it's not Rocket Science

PS ..... I also noticed that my spool of leader deteriorated for some reason - cant understand where it all went
    there are a few chaffed bits still on the deck of the polly chris, if you want them back.....

deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Well you leave all this stuff around for god sake mate it's not Rocket Science
    Did you like it ?

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    there are a few chaffed bits still on the deck of the polly chris, if you want them back.....

deano..
    No Deano ...... consider them a gift from me - you can collect them & put them under your pillow

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Well here's a wobblehead with a sausage in hand..... Attachment 56150

and another few piccies from the trip

Just because I got eeeeeeeeeeeevery thing else organised for the bankside lunch I was supposed to remember the frying pan too

Every time he got wacked using that slicky he would yell out "Thanks Chris"

I told you I was taking a bit to try, I just didn't tell ya how much

Very good to use BTW hasn't got the knot memory like that bloody 10X has.

Sensational reports coming in from the Summer Sensations! Congrats to all! Great to read about all the action, comedy, mateship and teamwork.

I'm even keener than ever to make it one of the "Gatherings". You've certainly got me very keen to get back up there and chuck a barra lure.

Quote Originally Posted by matt fraser View Post
    Sensational reports coming in from the Summer Sensations! Congrats to all! Great to read about all the action, comedy, mateship and teamwork.

I'm even keener than ever to make it one of the "Gatherings". You've certainly got me very keen to get back up there and chuck a barra lure.

Good onya Matt, you would be welcome at any of the "Meetings"

Pete,

Caught up with Rob today at work and a gave us a little run down, further to your call it was much appreciated.

Stocked up a bit at the lolly shop and am sure will decide in the next week or so, that more lollies(Gear) required. Pauline is the one grabbing most of the stock off the shelves to buy. Think that 114 and the 116 last trip has her getting more interested in plastics now. Wasn't keen before. Only four weeks to go to next trip.

Also booked for a couple weeks in Oct as normal trip in Nov is out due to Wedding in WA.

Thank you

Trev
    Fish for the future, enjoy the present but think of your children.

No worries Trev, always nice to chat, Rob, as mentioned get's more keen every trip, even the Kookaburras were telling him to shut up of a morning.

Let's have a Beer n BBQ b4 u and Pauline hit the track.

Pete.

Pete,

Sounds like a good excuse, even if we don't need one. Might even have a nice red from one of those wineries down south, we did on the southern tour last year.

The Kids (38,35) didn't quite drink them all at Christmas, but they made a valiant effort helping their mother. Me, just a beer or port and maybe a scotch.

My neighbours reckon it me waking them up (Kookaburras) down here.

And I'm such a quite retiring type.

Be good to catch up with you and family.

Trev
    Fish for the future, enjoy the present but think of your children.

See, I am not the only one who forgets the Frypan.

Pete.

If only we had a spare wheel barrow in the boat...forgot that also...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

1 thing is for sure there will be no shortage of frypans carried on boats at mondy now lol

Deano your a storm magnett,not the first time youve had to hold a tarp down from and getting blown away. LOL