Thread: Barra 4 - Froggies Nil

Re: Barra 4 - Froggies Nil

Was away in Mackay on the weekend Brian and have just seen this report!

Firstly, how is the wrist? Sounds like you had fun despite the injury and the lack of fish on the mat.

No doubt you will be back soon. Water levels are rising this morning and the rain is still falling....

Regs

Pete & Kyle

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post

Firstly, how is the wrist? Sounds like you had fun despite the injury and the lack of fish on the mat.

No doubt you will be back soon. Water levels are rising this morning and the rain is still falling....

Regs

Pete & Kyle
    Don't doubt you were in Mackay over the weekend Pete......how were the road conditions, must have been close to blocking the Bruce Highway in places.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Regs

Pete & Kyle

hey Pete, wrist is on the mend, I told Debs no house work for me this week!
    Bring on the rain, cant wait.

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Don't doubt you were in Mackay over the weekend Pete......how were the road conditions, must have been close to blocking the Bruce Highway in places.
    A bit hard to see the Bruce Hwy from 30,000 feet up....

Mackay was fine - more media hype than anything else (as per usual). Most of the heavy rain was betweeen Mackay and Townsville.

Locals were more concerned about the king tides (7m+) than the rainfall!

BTW we were up there to celebrate Kyle's 18th birthday....

Regs

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    hey Pete, wrist is on the mend, I told Debs no house work for me this week!
    Bring on the rain, cant wait.
    B, I would have thought a man of your talent would be ambidextrous, u know, use either hand

Pete.

For all things except housework!

A bit hard to see the Bruce Hwy from 30,000 feet up....

Mackay was fine - more media hype than anything else (as per usual). Most of the heavy rain was betweeen Mackay and Townsville.

Locals were more concerned about the king tides (7m+) than the rainfall!

BTW we were up there to celebrate Kyle's 18th birthday....

Regs

Why I would think you were be travelling overland escapes me Pete....Belated Happy Birthday Kyle and I bet somewhere amongst your Presents was a bit of Barra gear.......Gee's 18 we wish don't we.

Happy Bday Kyle, though a bit late cobber.
    I reckon some new gear would have been in there as well hey?

Hand came good today when I started to get the gear ready for camping, then flared up when it was pointed out the yard hadnt been looked at for over a month and needed mowing, very strange complaint that Im curently treating the old fashioned way - drink more beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Good report Brian. Love the photo. I tried the froggy the other night but couldn't raise any interest. What is the best way for retrieve?

Wind the handle on the reel

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Yeah, tried it mate, but was just eating to much geen tuff, gave me the tom tits so went back weed less.
    Tried using the small piece of clear tube over the hook.

That could explain your trouble with the hook ups mate. Try taking that little bit of clear plastic of the tip of the hook.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Your a shocker Daggles fair dinkum......wind the handle on the reel......who would have thought