Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Ausfish Silver Member hakuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    My Feedback

    (0% Positive Feedback)

    waypoint transfer navman to garmin Gps

    Is there a simple way to do this apart from 5 nights and a carton of beer manually installing them?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Brisbane
    My Feedback

    (0% Positive Feedback)

    Re: waypoint transfer navman to garmin Gps

    www.gpsu.co.uk

    I use it and it's excellent. You can download a trial version.

    Cheers,

    Tim

  3. #3
    Ausfish Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    My Feedback

    (0% Positive Feedback)

    Re: waypoint transfer navman to garmin Gps

    1. How does GPSU connect/download data from the Navman?

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Brisbane
    My Feedback

    (0% Positive Feedback)

    Re: waypoint transfer navman to garmin Gps

    I can only reflect on my experience:

    I have transferred from Garmin to Furuno, Navman to Furuno, and Furuno to Humminbird. It requires the base file from the origin machine, in my case using a memory card, and it converts that to the target format, which you then transfer to the target machine.

    The list of converters supplied appears to be pretty exhaustive.

    Works a treat, thus far...

    Cheers,

    Tim

  5. #5
    Ausfish Gold Member John Buoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Tullamarine
    My Feedback

    (0% Positive Feedback)

    Re: waypoint transfer navman to garmin Gps

    Quote Originally Posted by TimiBoy View Post
    I can only reflect on my experience:

    I have transferred from Garmin to Furuno, Navman to Furuno, and Furuno to Humminbird. It requires the base file from the origin machine, in my case using a memory card, and it converts that to the target format, which you then transfer to the target machine.

    The list of converters supplied appears to be pretty exhaustive.

    Works a treat, thus far...

    Cheers,

    Tim
    Tim i think satnav has a point
    Depending on what model Navman is being used.
    If the Navman is running a Cmap then you need the approiate C Map card reader.
    I believe the latter model unit run an Sd card which is not a problem using GPSU
    and a standard card reader!!
    p.s Jake is saving up for Boston Whaler 255

    Regards Frank

  6. #6
    Ausfish Silver Member hakuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    My Feedback

    (0% Positive Feedback)
    Thread Starter

    Re: waypoint transfer navman to garmin Gps

    Thanks Timiboy,
    I had the older one which I have a blank c map that downloads the whole GPS, it seems to need a special reader to install on the computer, Garmin runs off a standard sd card. 2000 weighpoints will take some time.
    Will load in by hand over a few beers

    cheers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •