Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 LastLast

Thread: Beer and Barra Fishing

Re: Beer and Barra Fishing

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    stick with it boys, I smoked for 15 years, then started playing toch footy again, thought I was going to die that first nite.
    Threw em in the bin, went cold turkey, been off em for 14 years now, best thing I ever did.
    The money saved buys a lot of new fishing gear

A 2 pkt a day habit is something like $140 / week ( nearly $7300 pa )

More importantly ...... ya heath

Good to hear a few of the boys are getting off em

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    Hey Chris whats this one's chair you speak of every time i turned around at the muster you were in my recliner rocker with the esky in the arm rest

shane

Leave a lounge in front of a fire & I'm going to sit on it

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    The money saved buys a lot of new fishing gear

A 2 pkt a day habit is something like $140 / week ( nearly $7300 pa )

More importantly ...... ya heath

Good to hear a few of the boys are getting off em

The rollies were cheaper and I was not full on (pack cost $22.00, lasted over a week) so I think maybe $500.00 pa, but that is not the point hey.

A mate and his wife both do the numbers u quoted above so together close to 15k................amazing.........

Tucker and beer taste better too.

Pete.

Sorry B, off topic...........my bad.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    The rollies were cheaper and I was not full on (pack cost $22.00, lasted over a week) so I think maybe $500.00 pa, but that is not the point hey.

A mate and his wife both do the numbers u quoted above so together close to 15k................amazing.........

Tucker and beer taste better too.

Pete.

Sorry B, off topic...........my bad.

Scary numbers..... hey Pete ? $15K

Pete, thats why this one is here mate, to talk abou beer, barra and B.S!

very true brian, day time soap opera, ...spilt beer on mr hats boat last nite, trying to work out when we can escape north for a fix...all we came up with was lots of mabes.... ...might just have to get some jack slime on the new tub for now... ...

prin...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

OK, I will keep going with the BS.................friggin' rain, had a gut full. Came in yesty arvo in a storm and the cell just parked itself. Stormed and p**ed down all night.

Flood alerts.........again...............

No fishin.............again..........

Heaps of my guys not workin', or makin' me money.............again..........

Come on happy hour.

Pete.

Lightbulb Re: Beer and Barra Fishing

'Beer and Barra Banter'

Change of TiTle Bro? 'Beer Barra and BS'

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

On a positive, after bashing my fav Bass HB into rock wall and busting off the bib this week I took him into Mo's to see if I could get a replacement or at least a new bib. The lads IDed him (Killalure) and found the exact one, in the bargin bin, "I'll take that one, oh and that one looks nice, oh I like him too".

Happy boy.

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post

'Beer and Barra Banter'

rokey doke

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post

'Beer and Barra Banter'

And.....................WHERES DARYL'S CHAIR?????

Angry Re: Beer and Barra Fishing

And.....................WHERES DARYL'S CHAIR?????

At last some serious talk here.

Where's me Bloody chair you Bassards!

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

OK, I will keep going with the BS.................friggin' rain, had a gut full. Came in yesty arvo in a storm and the cell just parked itself. Stormed and p**ed down all night.

Flood alerts.........again...............

No fishin.............again..........

Heaps of my guys not workin', or makin' me money.............again..........

Come on happy hour.

Pete.
    ohh, boo frikity hoo, you do live in the deep south.. ..beautiful up here mate, perfect one day jackin the next..... ..and it is now happy hour..bbrrrpp....
    i will never die.

I second that, what a world we live in bloody jacks and barra, oh well might have to have a beer and get ready for a Jack sesh tomorrow nite.

We will get up there soon enough Prinny just ot to get motivated and you never know.....

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    I second that, what a world we live in bloody jacks and barra, oh well might have to have a beer and get ready for a Jack sesh tomorrow nite.

We will get up there soon enough Prinny just ot to get motivated and you never know.....

tmora nite sounds good, be good to the wife, get some points up and we will head north soon..mabe do a swag weekend..
    i will never die.