Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Glenlyon Recon

Glenlyon Recon

Hey all

Just wondering if anyone is interested in doing a reconnaissance trip to Glenlyon in Oct ( 9th or 16th)
    The more boats ..... the merrier

probably a 3 dayer ...... leave Friday morning ...... depart Sunday arvo

I've got no idea of what to expect ...... so I'm flying blind

Regardless .... there will be good food , beer & a fire

Who's up for it ?

Re: Glenlyon Recon

Yes I'm in for sure if I can get away from work, would be good to catch up with some of you guys & girls.What do you need to know about Glenlyon as I try to get there a couple of times a year?
    cheers rossco

Quote Originally Posted by rossco View Post
    Yes I'm in for sure if I can get away from work, would be good to catch up with some of you guys & girls.What do you need to know about Glenlyon as I try to get there a couple of times a year?
    cheers rossco
    Goodonya Rossco ........ Need to know everything mate

Lures , camping , etc etc + anything you can enlighten us with

Will do our best to get there. I can see Rod cringing at the hiding the credit card is going to cop buying cod lures
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Will do our best to get there. I can see Rod cringing at the hiding the credit card is going to cop buying cod lures
    Kimmie you know we have seen your tackle box i would of thought there would be something in there without buying out mo's again

shane

A few big spinnerbaits & the odd hard body ......... best thing is - you guys can share

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    Kimmie you know we have seen your tackle box i would of thought there would be something in there without buying out mo's again

shane
    SShhhhh Shane, no I'll need lots of new special cod lures. Although I may have to upgrade the springs in the ute to super heavy duty to cope with the extra load

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    A few big spinnerbaits & the odd hard body ......... best thing is - you guys can share

Share hahahha you crack me up.
    We do have some big spinners, and the odd codish looking lure. Do they eat SP's?
    Cheers Mrs Hippy
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

SShhhhh Shane, no I'll need lots of new special cod lures. Although I may have to upgrade the springs in the ute to super heavy duty to cope with the extra load

Share hahahha you crack me up.
    We do have some big spinners, and the odd codish looking lure. Do they eat SP's?
    Cheers Mrs Hippy
    I'd try a slow rolled hollowbelly ( rigged weedless)

Thumbs up Re: Glenlyon Recon

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hey all

Just wondering if anyone is interested in doing a reconnaissance trip to Glenlyon in Oct ( 9th or 16th)
    The more boats ..... the merrier

probably a 3 dayer ...... leave Friday morning ...... depart Sunday arvo

I've got no idea of what to expect ...... so I'm flying blind

Regardless .... there will be good food , beer & a fire

Who's up for it ?

Great Minds think alike (fools never differ )

I had been thinking the same thing in my brain head

I have a mate in Cockroach land that fishes there, I will chase him up

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Great Minds think alike (fools never differ )

I had been thinking the same thing in my brain head.

I have a mate in Cockroach land that fishes there, I will chase him up

The place sounds interesting ........ its a consistent producer (apparently) - & I need a new place to visit

I am very interested in having a go at a Cod and finally meeting up with some Ausfishers. Pending work or family issues, visiting Glenyon is something I have always been interested in doing. October looks good at the moment Chris but I can't make a firm committment at this stage sorry - Richard

Quote Originally Posted by rc@hinze View Post
    I am very interested in having a go at a Cod and finally meeting up with some Ausfishers. Pending work or family issues, visiting Glenyon is something I have always been interested in doing. October looks good at the moment Chris but I can't make a firm committment at this stage sorry - Richard
    Hi Richard

We probably wont make a decision till the end of the month ...... dates etc

I'm just putting out the feelers at this stage

Smile Re: Glenlyon Recon

Quote Originally Posted by rc@hinze View Post
    Richard, we have a great time mate, those who can make it do, we all have other commitments that is the beuty of the 'Muster Mob' you make your own way, BYO etc. so there is no commitment other than a good time and comradery for those who can attend.

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Hey guys - would loved to have met up, but bad timing for me, sorry.
    Having an op in Sept that will put me out of action for 6 to 8 weeks.

By the way, you know cod season closed 1 Sept to 30 Nov. (which is exactly what I planned my operation around...lol)

Cindy

Thanks Cindy, It is important to take care of your cods!

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............