Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: 30kg barra Monduran!

30kg barra Monduran!

Hey all
    Fished monduran, just got home. Thought i would share a few snaps include a nice 30kg model! Also a nice metery on a boof frog to finish the day
    Starting to like this winter fishing!!

Re: 30kg barra Monduran!

Some nice fish there Congratulations on the biggun

You beauty great fish

That's a brilliant Barra, bet you are still smiling about it. Those trebles look well and truly bent.

What's your favourite colour of the Boof Frog range?

Thanks Tom

late in the arvo i went with the black and yellow, figure its just a silhouette anyways... I think thats how thats spelt....

Cheers Guys!

Wink Re: that's

Quote Originally Posted by setthehook View Post
    late in the arvo i went with the black and yellow, figure its just a silhouette anyways... I think thats how thats spelt....

Cheers Guys!
    You are correct, 't h a t 's' is how that's spelt

and that's a bloody good Barra

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

haha cheers mate

great catch well done she is a big mother

shane

Some really nice fish there , sounds like a great session

Now we need the juicy details

Nice fish Rob, very noice.

Great fish'n'pics Rob....but we do need more details!

Were they owner ST66 hooks on the lure? If so, the big girl really did a job on them! If not, I suggest you upgrade!

Conditions looked magic....

Regs

Pete & Kyle

more details!!! sheeesh cant give too much away!

ok i spotted atleast 40 barra, and as very frustrated when they knocked back every offering! i tried every thing even fly ! Decided that they were too skitish for flashy lures so went with a tiny light almost clear dull lure and dropped trace too 30lb and made lone casts ahead of the me to spots i hadnt desterbed using a threadline for a little greater distance, once i changed over i think it was about 3 casts and i was on. A nice guy came over to help me as i was on my own and he tied off to my boat and even took the photos but unfortunatly he motored over and the barra had fled. The fish on the boof frog was in the main basin! So you still dont have to travel too far for a barra! Fish were caught 1 morning 1 lunchtime and 1 on dark from seperate ends of the dam. 1 from shallows and 2 from deep water. All the fish i spotted were in 10 meters of water! The wind made life easy and led me straight to fish.

and pete every barra lure i own has the owners mate including that one.

Rob, did you put the big girl on the bragmat? (I assume she is the big girl in the early pics, caught in calm conditions...)

If so, how long was she?

Pete, that is the big one on the brag mat unless you class a 115 as a toddler .

Well done Rob. Your dry spell from the barra certainly didn't make you rusty - you still got the mojo mate.

Hopefully catch up on the dam over the next few months.

Well done again - especially fishing solo.

You and Brian should have a 'fish off'. BR65 is 'The solo man'.

Navi

Quote Originally Posted by black_sheep View Post
    Pete, that is the big one on the brag mat unless you class a 115 as a toddler
    I reckon the daylight fish looks bigger/longer Navi.....