Thread: Looking for Fly Fishing club in Brisbane SE

Looking for Fly Fishing club in Brisbane SE

Good morning All,

My Name is Thomas Kitching and I am looking to join a club or group of mates to do some fly fishing in Brisbane (Cleveland). I have no experience with saltwater so may need some direction and guidance. My majority of tackle is geared for freashwater fly fishing mainly Yellow and trout.

Regards
    Thomas.

Re: Looking for Fly Fishing club in Brisbane SE

have a look in the fly fishing section. I am sure there are posts on clubs in there.

Jeremy

Hi Tomas,
    I am with the southeast queensland fly fishes. I live at wellington point in brisbane. Our club meeting are on the third tuesday of the month at the mermaid beach bowls club. I wll more that likely be going to the next meeting.
    I am just getting going again after open heart in january.
    Just returned from the Darwin freshwater fly comp. Had a great time.
    Check out the club webb site, Southeast queensland flyfishers for more infomation.
    Bassbuster.
    Fly rods were made to bend!

Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Kitching View Post
    Good morning All,

My Name is Thomas Kitching and I am looking to join a club or group of mates to do some fly fishing in Brisbane (Cleveland). I have no experience with saltwater so may need some direction and guidance. My majority of tackle is geared for freashwater fly fishing mainly Yellow and trout.

Regards
    Thomas.
    Hi Thomas, was that Vaal or Drakensberg ? Here is an email that I received recently

"Hi again to all

After a fair bit of research into venues and a general lack of progress due to all places wanting payment, thanks to the generous offer of Craig Ashdown we have a venue for the first kick off meeting and also a date.