Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: New 4 x 4 dual cab ?

Re: New 4 x 4 dual cab ?

the wife just bought a new car..got close to what i wanted to pay..they were $200 over that figure..i walked out..they rang back within 2 hours to say they would accept my offer. She collected her car on Friday..happy wife = happy life.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Holden Colorado. Dual cab. 3ltr Intercooled turbo diesel. Manual.
    I'm onto your game fella.
    You just need an excuse to keep going back to drink their nice coffee.
    I bet you go around 10 in the morning.

Do they still have those boxes of tissues??
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Maybe I am waiting until the morning of the 30th June to sign up.

It is after all, end of financial year, end of month and we all know what the car game is like.

Scotty, haven't even stepped foot inside any dealership yet. haven't even taken a test drive. Vehicles are a mode of transport, not ya best friend.

Except for Wally, I suppose. Hope Wally is wearing his surgical mask to keep that Oink Flu away...........................

.><> ><> ><> ?><> ><>

Scotty, haven't even stepped foot inside any dealership yet. haven't even taken a test drive. Vehicles are a mode of transport, not ya best friend.

Except for Wally, I suppose. Hope Wally is wearing his surgical mask to keep that Oink Flu away...........................

.><> ><> ><> ?><> ><>
    Mate, Wally's a bit crook at the moment.
    Gearbox problems.
    And I missed out the other day. I was just too slow.
    Wally nearly had a new gearbox and a turbo with intercooler hanging off the front.

Anyways you could call the new truck Rexy...Rexy the Rodeo....just like in the insurance ad.
    I hope it doesn't go on too many jetski rides like Rexy though
    But with your track record who knows
    Last edited by finga; 09-06-2009 at 02:48 PM. Reason: more stuff to say :)

Just towed my boat up to gladstone and back. with the new colorado.
    About 2 tonne all up at 7.5 k/p/l. I am more than happy with
    that sitting aroung 100 to 110 k/p/h
    Around town 13.5k/p/l/

Hey Phil....how did you get a trade-in valuation without going to the dealer??
    Do they just look at a book or what??

Dealer came out to me.

phill,

good luck with the new rig, hope its all the nissan was and more
    cheers dale
    good luck
    Last edited by DALEPRICE; 16-06-2009 at 09:18 PM. Reason: didnt read posts properly

Well dale, I read your post before you edited it. No worries.

I think you'll find the Nissan have a " tricky " setup for their clutch and pressure plate that makes them smooth for changing gears.

Still thinking about the Auto.... I'll be at dealer this morning some time and do the deal.....

Well dale, I read your post before you edited it. No worries.

I think you'll find the Nissan have a " tricky " setup for their clutch and pressure plate that makes them smooth for changing gears.

Still thinking about the Auto.... I'll be at dealer this morning some time and do the deal.....

have fun

cheers Murf

I signed up today.

New LX Colorado D/cab Manual diesel. White.

Out the door , drive away under 34K

Delivery...... before the end of the month I hope.

Interest rate.............. very good !!!

Maybe I can put some Nissan badges on the side so my Toyo / Nissan biffo can continue...... well...... it has an Isuzu motor !!!!

good work phill,

hey what the bloody hell, 1.19pm and your at home .... ?? lol

cheers dale

Maybe I can put some Nissan badges on the side so my Toyo / Nissan biffo can continue...... well...... it has an Isuzu motor !!!!
    Some high tide marks would be better...just for future reference

So the fitout starts again eh.
    What's first??
    Canopy....bar.....snorkel??

I'd recommend suspension first - completely changes them.

Styleside or cab/chassis?

If you come across any cheap bullbars Phill, I'm in the market.

Dale...

OK so I am at home at 1.19pm.... I started work at 5.30am... and started again at 4pm at Tweed Heads, just got home now

finga,

Window tint...... is first
    UHF second
    Spotties next.,....... then Bastard lights.
    Dash matt and seat covers
    Fluffy dice...mmmm nah.... forget that
    Ladder racks...

maybe ditch the styleside and get a alloy flat tray with checkerplate boxes.

Mags of course..... nice shiney ones.......

OH, remote central locking...... or does it come with that ???? dunno !! doh !

GBC,

I asked many times about the suspension and was assured it was good.... we'll see. I may even go an over-rider full length leaf spring and H/D shocks. I will source a bar... steel and winch compatible......

Better go to bed now.......... been a long day.

Work at Valley, then home, over to Redcliffe to dealership, then back to valley. Home, then to Tweed Heads and home......sleep would be nice.

phill